Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Caldwell, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 27 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020

"After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Winston J. on 12/19/2020

"Gomez Vision Construction, LLC.
Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom.
Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills.
They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean.
They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless.
We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him.
Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done.
"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020

"3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor.
From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner.
Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out.
Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found.
To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.



"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Harold P. on 09/05/2020

"Tom was punctual, professional, courteous, knowledgeable and he did a great job explaining everything every step of the way in a way that someone such as myself, with little to no experience or knowledge of HVAC, electrical, etc. could clearly understand. Not to mention he is also overall a really nice person. I would definitely recommend him, and use him again."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 240-2835 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020

"Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael B. on 02/03/2021

"I cannot recommend E.R.A Home Inspections enough. Rob was meticulous and really went above and beyond throughout the entire process! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Erwin V. on 09/24/2020

"201 Home Inspections exceeded my expectations in every facet of the home inspection process.

Definitely the only PRO I would recommend for home inspections.

I’ve used them for 3 home inspections (2 purchases and 1 sale) btw March and June 2020, including the 1905 home we are living in today.

Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful about inspection issues and construction methods and practices.

The team does such a comprehensive job in uncovering and explaining what’s going on in a house, and that undoubtedly created far greater clarity in our home buying, selling, and ownership processes.

You will feel more confident in your transaction with 201 Home Inspections on your side.
"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 819-0443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020

"Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristopher S. on 01/09/2021

"Vinny and Affirmed construction were on top of it, spent time with me to understand what I wanted and executed the job in a professional, timely manner. Im very pleased with their work."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 727-3727 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Kathy W. on 02/22/2021

"I highly recommend their services and had the amazing results of a new roof in just one day !!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 240-3149 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Morgan T. on 08/03/2020

"Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 477-8573 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom on 02/16/2021

"They did a good job. I don't know anything about roofing so they did the whole thing for me. There were no issues, they did the work in a timely manner just like they said and overall just good workers."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 240-3263 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rudy R. on 01/19/2021

"This was the best experience I ever had with a contractor. Professional, prompt, extremely knowledgeable, and friendly. I would hire him in a heartbeat for any project. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8927 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hakeem H. on 02/16/2021

"Very knowledgeable and experienced. Professional and helpful "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 400-5097 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David L. on 02/02/2021

"n/a"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 600-0031 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by amy a. on 06/23/2020

"Very clean and professional"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 386-9604 Call Now
Posted by Bernadette V. on 01/26/2021

"Josh was great! Respectful, kind, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this business and him. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 283-0083 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 27 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Caldwell Home Inspectors are rated 4.79 out of 5 based on 1,219 reviews of 27 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Caldwell, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Caldwell, NJ

Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 10/2020 Part of real estate sale: Yes What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 10/2020 Part of real estate sale: Yes What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: North Caldwell, NJ Date: 10/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: Yes Stories of Home: Two stories Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: inspect for last storm damage and if needed, repair or replace it.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: need a very through home inspector because house is very old.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: north caldwell, NJ Date: 08/2020 Kind of Roof: Wood shake Roof leaked: Don't know Stories of Home: One story Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: need inspection for a roof before purchase and an estimate for renovation
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home in attorney review in need of inspection this week.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: North Caldwell, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Hi there - we are expecting to close on Sept 10th on a home in North Caldwell NJ. It was built in 1948 and would like to have a thorough inspection performed prior to the closing. Would also like to have each of the 3 fireplaces inspected for safety.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Caldwell, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection prior to closing.

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Caldwell

Panacea Home Improvement Inc.
45 University Ct
South Orange, NJ 07079
Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Jersey Building Inspections, Inc.
P.O. Box 517
Milltown, NJ 08850
East Coast Contractors
403 N. Grove St.
East Orange, NJ 07017
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Pinpoint, Inspection, & Testing, Inc.
301 N. Harrison St.
Princeton, NJ 08540
Hometech NJ Inspection Services, LLC
99 Biltmore St.
North Arlington, NJ 07031