Top Home Inspectors in Dover, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 25 results
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (973) 780-1444 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Wojciech H. on 09/11/2021 The work was done quickly and I haven’t had any issues since.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by TAMMY G. on 08/18/2021 RAMON EXPLAINS EVERYTHING HE IS DOING AS HE GOES THROUGH YOUR HOUSE. IN NEEDED A COUPLE ITEMS ON THE REPORT AMENDED AND HE QUICKLY AMENDED THOSE ISSUES. COURTEOUS, RESPECTFUL. AN APPT WAS MADE QUICKLY. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. WILL RECOMMEND.
Call Now: (732) 582-8523 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Magdaline H. on 08/15/2021 Great service! Took the time to explain and educated every part of the inspection. Also discussed necessary improvements with us prior to signing contract with sellers. Very friendly and efficient.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andrew D. on 08/01/2021 Excellent experience with Knox Home Inspection
Call Now: (973) 800-4063 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
Call Now: (973) 240-3149 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Yacha G. on 07/18/2021 I had four estimates for my interior home renovation project which included replacing flooring and painting. This company was not the lowest estimate but I appreciated the professionalism and the detailed breakdown Of the work and including waste disposal. Jorge and his team were friendly and came to work as planned. They even finished the project ahead of schedule. Price was fair. Great results. Will definitely use this company for projects in the near future as they?ve proved to be efficient and reliable.
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by may yee y. on 08/03/2021 Need direct and active communication other that everything is great!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Derek B. on 10/01/2020 Great customer service, very responsive and on time for all the work. Kept work site clean. Would hire again!!
Call Now: (908) 232-5300 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jack A. on 08/28/2021 Chris was extremely detailed, helpful, punctual...He was very efficient with his findings and made sure to answer any questions we had about the inspection. We received the home inspection report within a day. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our home inspection needs. We would definitely use Miller Home Inspections in the future and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspector. Thanks again!
Call Now: (973) 493-6634 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020 3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor. From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner. Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out. Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found. To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Veronica J. on 07/01/2021 Ricky and company did an excellent job!!
Call Now: (732) 770-6043 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kayla H. on 09/07/2020 Knowledgeable and fast
Call Now: (908) 675-3878 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
Posted by Bart P. on 05/26/2021 Very good, thorough , very nice and he reports right away!
Call Now: (732) 996-2681 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Charlie K. on 09/10/2021 Matt was great ð and very professional.
Call Now: (732) 293-7055 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andrew H. on 02/25/2021 I met with several vendors for this project. These guys were professional, explained the process so aimcould appropriately determine the value and were a pleasure to deal with. An excellent experience.
Call Now: (973) 386-9604 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony C. on 08/16/2020 I got a free quote by then and hired then that day. When it was time for my roof reconstruction they were quick and efficient. All work done in one day and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the job. I would recommend them for any roof project that you may need
Call Now: (551) 262-7621 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sean H. on 09/06/2021 Very neat, clean and professional. A pleasure to work with. Steve and family know what they are doing, Will recomend their company to friends and family
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bruce H. on 08/10/2021 They are great. Hard workers that provide great work for some amazing prices.
Call Now: (856) 503-5310 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by gary s. on 03/29/2021 No leaks so far.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019 Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
Call Now: (973) 594-1622 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Dover Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 1,344 reviews of 25 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Dover, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Dover, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 08/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 07/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 07/12/2021 Location: BusinessRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Put a new parking lot in, need someone to inspect the job. We have doubts the job was done correctly

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 06/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 05/31/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Buying a home in Rockaway Township, NJ and in need of a home inspector ASAP.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: dover, NJ Date: 04/4/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 02/5/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 01/1/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: dover, NJ Date: 12/8/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Dover, NJ Date: 10/23/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Dover

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.