Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Dover, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-19 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Loyisha L. on 12/31/2020

"He is thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to check everything which I appreciated so much! He saved us from purchasing a home with so many issues. Forever grateful!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
Posted by Alejandra C. on 11/30/2020

"Very thorough and knowledgeable inspector. Camilo is very professional and genuinely cared about me getting warranty issues resolved. Highly recommended! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (855) 214-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Winston J. on 12/19/2020

"Gomez Vision Construction, LLC.
Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom.
Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills.
They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean.
They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless.
We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him.
Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020

"3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor.
From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner.
Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out.
Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found.
To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.



"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020

"Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Erwin V. on 09/24/2020

"201 Home Inspections exceeded my expectations in every facet of the home inspection process.

Definitely the only PRO I would recommend for home inspections.

I’ve used them for 3 home inspections (2 purchases and 1 sale) btw March and June 2020, including the 1905 home we are living in today.

Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful about inspection issues and construction methods and practices.

The team does such a comprehensive job in uncovering and explaining what’s going on in a house, and that undoubtedly created far greater clarity in our home buying, selling, and ownership processes.

You will feel more confident in your transaction with 201 Home Inspections on your side.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 819-0443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Kunal K. on 07/19/2020

"Nick was amazing and very efficient. He has great attention to details and take his time to explain all the kitty gritties of the house"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 559-8095 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Derek B. on 10/01/2020

"Great customer service, very responsive and on time for all the work. Kept work site clean. Would hire again!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 232-5300 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rudy R. on 01/19/2021

"This was the best experience I ever had with a contractor. Professional, prompt, extremely knowledgeable, and friendly. I would hire him in a heartbeat for any project. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8927 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019

"Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 594-1622 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020

"Very professional and thorough. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 632-3463 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Cynthia B. on 01/20/2021

"Handy Home Services replaced my gutters and fascia boards this past summer. The gentlemen did a wonderful job and my home looks beautiful. I will be using their services in the future to work on other areas of my home that need improvement. Thank you for your hard work."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business, Energy Audit - For Business, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (866) 674-4683 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by amy a. on 06/23/2020

"Very clean and professional"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 386-9604 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020

"After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-19 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Dover Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 760 reviews of 19 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Dover, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Dover, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 01/01/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: dover, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Termite inspection for closing
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Dover, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Mobile home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Dover

Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
FM Associates Property Inspections
9 Carlisle Rd.
Branchburg, NJ 08876
Schooley's Mountain Roofing
Box 114 Schooley's Mountain Rd.
Schooley's Mountain, NJ 07870
Cornerstone Home Inspection Co.
62 Mountain Ave.
Warren, NJ 07059
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
security home inspectors
411 Greenwood Ave.
Wyckoff, NJ 07481
Front Porch Solutions, LLC
530 Rahway Ave.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095