Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Elizabeth, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert S. on 07/24/2020

"Professional, caring, technical individual delivering quality service at a fair price. Excellent communications during the inspection starting with an overview of the services he would be performing and answering questions and providing explanations along the way. The written report was provided a few days later as promised."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 673-3178 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Peter H. on 08/30/2020

"Phenomenal!
Comprehensive, savvy, professional, responsive, and very easy to deal with.
Couldn t be happier. Thank you!
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard J. on 07/30/2020

"KB did an excellent job with the inspection. We hired him because he inspected common building elements for the apartment (which others said would not be covered / be an extra fee). He did a very thorough job and provided a detailed inspection report very quickly. I recommend him for your inspection."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 240-2580 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alex R. on 05/30/2018

"great job"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tarshia B. on 12/17/2019

"Marc was excellent he was very professional and knew his stuff. He explained everything. I would definitely recommend him."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Gerri G. on 08/26/2019

"Ron was a great home inspector. He was thorough in explaining each of his findings and made us feel comfortable in understanding what the findings meant. His written report was just as detailed and precise. Would highly recommend him for all future home inspections!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Angel B. on 09/06/2020

"Worth every penny. A very professional inspection was done.

My realtor was like *Where did you find this guy?*
He is very knowledgeable and good, also great to talk to. You can tell that Steve loves his job.

Do not hesitate to hire Steve for your home inspection.

Expect a very professional and detailed PDF report delivered to you within hours of the inspection.

After the inspection, Steve will be willing and available to answer questions that you may have after the inspection.

And for the cherry on top, they are family-owned.

My daughter may be ready to buy her first home in about 2 years... Steve will be our inspector again no question!!
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 819-0443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Posted by chris f. on 04/06/2020

"This is the first home I purchased. Coming from an apartment to a 4 bedroom house I wasnâ  t aware of the common maintenance issues that a home owner should conduct. Bryant taught me how to keep my new home in good condition and what to look for when I move in."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 951-1125 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019

"Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020

"Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Morgan T. on 08/03/2020

"Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 477-8573 Call Now
Posted by Michelle M. on 07/27/2020

"Orlando kept me updated on the time he will be available to complete the job. While I was not going up on the roof myself to inspect, I was comfortable with him executing the task at hand in a timely and proficient manner. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, General Building Inspection, Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Elia R. on 09/15/2020

"Prompt, professional service. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony C. on 08/16/2020

"I got a free quote by then and hired then that day. When it was time for my roof reconstruction they were quick and efficient. All work done in one day and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the job. I would recommend them for any roof project that you may need"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (551) 262-7621 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sachin I. on 09/07/2020

"Mike was very professional and helpful."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 400-5097 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brian B. on 09/18/2020

"Vinny is polite and professional and was prompt to get us a thorough and fair proposal to completely replace our deteriorating chimney. Henry made sure the job was executed on time and in a workman like manner. Their communications and work is excellent . I will be contacting Affirmed Construction, LLC with future work for sure.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 727-3727 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Nicole C. on 09/19/2020

"Joe is very thorough, goes above and behind. Highly recommended "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gabriel V. on 09/16/2020

" Mr Koomson was professional and very detailed oriented. He knew how he wanted things done and done even more then what other home inspectors wouldn't do. He goes through everything with you and explains the best he can of what he knows and what he can do. Overall he was 10 for 10 and would definitely recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 207-4029 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chelsea C. on 06/02/2020

"Prompt, kind, and fairly thorough. I did have to point out some things which was a bit frustrating to me as I'm VERY particular (but thats a me issue). Report was well written and was exactly what we needed for the closing process. Also very fairly priced- would recommend to a friend no doubt! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 240-6737 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 26 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Elizabeth Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 1,008 reviews of 26 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Elizabeth, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Elizabeth, NJ

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 09/16/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Lot includes two buildings, a one family home and a mixed commercial space below and an apartment upstairs. Intention of using the commercial space and one residential unit and renting other.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 09/06/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: The house is old and would to understand all the issues that may need repairs.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 09/01/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I am buying a home and will need a certified home inspector with affordable price.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: purchasing a condo and need it to be inspected
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: 10 - 20 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Inspection needed for closing process on a single level, 2 bedroom, 1 bath condominium totaling in 736 square footage in Elizabeth, NJ.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 06/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need a Home Inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: ELIZABETH, NJ Date: 05/2020 What are you looking for?: Price Quotes What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Is this an emergency need?: No Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Elizabeth, NJ Date: 05/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Elizabeth

Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
James G. Ambler Residential Construction
1221 Sunset Ln.
Bensalem, PA 19020
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Jersey Building Inspections, Inc.
P.O. Box 517
Milltown, NJ 08850
East Coast Contractors
403 N. Grove St.
East Orange, NJ 07017
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Hometech NJ Inspection Services, LLC
99 Biltmore St.
North Arlington, NJ 07031
security home inspectors
411 Greenwood Ave.
Wyckoff, NJ 07481