Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Gaithersburg, MD

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    TC
    Frederick, MD·

    Home Inspections, Level 1 Chimney Inspections, Thermal Imaging Inspections , and 1 more

    "Matt was incredibly thorough in his inspection and also helped explain what were the more major and the minor concerns with the home. We did a pre offer inspection and this really put our mind at ease. He went above and beyond to ensure we had all the information, including venturing into a difficult to access attic. He gave us the summary of his inspection on site and then sent the detailed report less than 24 hours later. Also was so nice throughout and answered our many questions! Thanks Matt!"

    Lindsay B. in February 2024

    Buyers Eyes Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Fairfield, PA·

    Electrical, 301-676-7097, Same Day Reporting , and 2 more

    "Bret carefully inspects everything the home and provides detailed info of the items need to fixed. Nice, friendly, and professional. Recommend!!!"

    james T. in October 2018

    AI
    Williamsport, MD·

    Home Inspection

    "Spencer from Assured Inspections performed an extremely thorough inspection with detailed information complete with pictures. The full inspection report includes loads of general information as well as detailed information on areas of concern. Although the inspection took longer than I expected (about 4.5 hours for my large home), the end result was a report that I'm confident was absolutely complete and worth my money. Assured Inspections was quick to respond to text and emails. Spencer was clean, polite, professional and on time the day of the inspection. The report was finished 24 hours after my inspection! I highly recommend this company."

    Jessica C. in December 2023

    Callahan Inspection Services Logo
    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection, Environmental testing

    "Very professional and attentive to detail"

    Patrick K. in October 2021

    All American Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Keymar, MD·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Radon Gas , and 4 more

    "Part was excellent Everything I requested he fulfilled everything I expected he fulfilled great experience would call these guys back every time"

    Charles J. in November 2021

    AH
    Annapolis, MD·

    Commercial Buildings, Rental Inspections - Certified Mold Inspections - Radon Testing, Home / Condo Inspections - Commerical Building Inspections , and 2 more

    "Mr. Mike was very informative."

    Sandra C. in July 2021

    AW
    Hyattsville, MD·

    Roofing, Interior/Exterior Paint

    "Quick response, great service."

    Rocio P. in September 2022

    Reese's Roofing Inspections Logo
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection

    "Good service and very friendly."

    MyLinh N. in May 2023

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "Mr. Paul was very thorough and detailed in his analysis of a wall fracture in my house. I was suspecting a structural issue that could be related to the house foundation. His competency in answering all the questions I had, while evaluating the location, level in the floor and humidity, were outstanding and necessary to conclude what to do next to fix and prevent further damage. He sent a report with all the details necessary for all foxes. I would strongly recommend Mr. Paul’s services and expertise in this area."

    Irina R. in August 2019

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    MP
    Gaithersburg, MD·

    HOME INSPECTIONS

    "Mark is a very responsible inspector, who conducts thorough inspections and provides professional advice."

    Jenny L. in February 2024

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Nooks & Crannies Property Inspection, LLC Logo
    Rockville, MD·

    Lead Testing, Home Inspections, Radon Testing , and 1 more

    "He does outstanding work! We were very pleased. Would highly recommend him! -Peggy"

    Peggy A. in January 2021

    YH
    Upper Marlboro, MD·

    Radon, Mold, Termite , and 2 more

    "They did a great job."

    Herbert A. in July 2018

    EnLight.Energy Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Lowering gas bills, Producing cheaper, cleaner electricity, Lowering electric bills , and 2 more

    "He is very personable. Always puts his customers first. He is very timely."

    Andre D. in January 2017

    Atlas Home Energy Solutions Logo
    Frederick, MD·

    Spray Foam, Home Energy Audits, Air Sealing , and 2 more

    "This company is very professional and performed a great job. They insulated my attic and basement crawl space. They installed exhaust fans in 2 bathrooms, they installed weatherproof stripping at 2 entrances and sealed all ducts. Today it is 13 degrees outside and the difference from last winter is mind blowing. From the top floor to the basement level the vents are blowing consistent warm air, all rooms are comfortable and I can walk around bare foot. At the end, they even helped me apply for the rebate from Balto Gas and Electric. The final proof will be in my G&E bills. I expect to see some savings."

    Rosemary L. in December 2017

    TI
    Parkville, MD·

    18 Years

    "Jared was very through and took his time inspecting everything. It was a pleasant experience and I received the report minutes after he completed the inspection."

    Alina M. in March 2024

    Roofing Solutions Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Roofing & Gutters, Business or Commercial request only., Roofing , and 3 more

    "Have been working with Roofing solutions for a couple of years on multiple projects. Every project has been finished quickly and smoothly."

    JR M. in October 2023

    EE

    In business since 2007

    Laurel, MD·

    Energy Efficiency, Energy Audits, Office to Home Conversions , and 2 more

    About us: "Elysian Energy, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 50 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    RH

    In business since 2005

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online, or feel free to give us a call today!"

    WR

    In business since 2023

    Hagerstown, MD·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    NC

    Gutters, Interior, Siding , and 1 more

    "Project not started yet but I am impressed with their knowledge, professionalism, & handling insurance claim process so far. They are explaining what will be done & what is happening with the roof of my mobile home."

    Denise R. in December 2023

    DC

    In business since 2013

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-23 of 23 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Gaithersburg, Maryland Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $305 - $434
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Gaithersburg Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 897 reviews of 897 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Gaithersburg, MD

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Gaithersburg, MD

  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/30/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: No
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/10/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: I'm replacing my windows, siding and trim. Want to measure current leakage and improvements post-project.
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/10/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Having leaking problems when it rains. Leaking pipes inside the building. How much is estimated for the Inspection of Roofing?
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Radon testing for home sale
  • Project Location: Gaithersburg, MD
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.