Top Home Inspectors in Garfield, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 36 results
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (973) 780-1444 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Wojciech H. on 09/11/2021 The work was done quickly and I haven’t had any issues since.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Magdaline H. on 08/15/2021 Great service! Took the time to explain and educated every part of the inspection. Also discussed necessary improvements with us prior to signing contract with sellers. Very friendly and efficient.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andrew D. on 08/01/2021 Excellent experience with Knox Home Inspection
Call Now: (973) 800-4063 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
Call Now: (973) 240-3149 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Yacha G. on 07/18/2021 I had four estimates for my interior home renovation project which included replacing flooring and painting. This company was not the lowest estimate but I appreciated the professionalism and the detailed breakdown Of the work and including waste disposal. Jorge and his team were friendly and came to work as planned. They even finished the project ahead of schedule. Price was fair. Great results. Will definitely use this company for projects in the near future as they?ve proved to be efficient and reliable.
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by santosh s. on 08/24/2021 He was very knowledgeable Answer all the questions
Call Now: (201) 600-0031 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony F. on 08/28/2021 Fantastic personality, I would recommend him to anyone.
Call Now: (201) 788-3537 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tiffany O. on 08/08/2021 Jimmy was extremely helpful even before I agreed to work with him. He’s very knowledgeable and explained every step of the process. He was as excited as me to be purchasing a home, if not more excited! I would happily recommend him to anyone that needs a inspection, thanks Jimmy!
Call Now: (201) 674-0603 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by may yee y. on 08/03/2021 Need direct and active communication other that everything is great!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sarah W. on 08/11/2020 Bill from Grady Home Inspections was fantastic! He was incredibly personable, informative, and efficient. I highly recommend!
Call Now: (201) 921-4733 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kayla H. on 09/07/2020 Knowledgeable and fast
Call Now: (908) 675-3878 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020 The guy was very thorough had a drone too.
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019 Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient.
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
Posted by Bart P. on 05/26/2021 Very good, thorough , very nice and he reports right away!
Call Now: (732) 996-2681 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob E. on 03/03/2016 Wayne is very up front about his pricing and the quality of his workmanship is by far the best for the money, if I could have given him a higher rating it would have been a 10
Call Now: (201) 953-2162 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Ennis Inpsection Services, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have several years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (914) 589-4650 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Charlie K. on 09/10/2021 Matt was great ð and very professional.
Call Now: (732) 293-7055 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Prakash B. on 09/09/2020 Very professional and knowledgeable - I've had a lot of homes and inspections - I wouldn't pick anyone else.
Call Now: (551) 404-2799 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Morgan T. on 08/03/2020 Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with.
Call Now: (201) 477-8573 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Garfield Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 1,395 reviews of 36 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Garfield, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Garfield, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 09/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: water damage

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 03/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 02/19/2021 Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Looking for an inspeciton on a roof

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 01/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I'd like an inspection done prior to listing it for sale..

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 12/9/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: 4 family house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 11/25/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Purchasing a duplex that needs some work, but want to make sure there are no major problems that we are unaware of.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 11/24/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 10/9/2020 Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 10/8/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Request Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: i need a inspection price for the single family homes would like to be done for tomorrow if possible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Garfield, NJ Date: 10/6/2020 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Garfield

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.