Top Home Inspectors in Hackensack, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (973) 780-1444 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ganges B. on 10/13/2021 Mitchell was thorough, meticulous and dilligent. I learnt so much about the home during his inspection that I would have missed. He explained everything very patiently. He is knowledgeable - it was evident that the entire inspection was based on years of experience. Thank you Mitchell and good luck!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Ennis Inpsection Services, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have several years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (914) 589-4650 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2013 Quality Testing LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business.We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (917) 567-4674 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by TAMMY G. on 08/18/2021 RAMON EXPLAINS EVERYTHING HE IS DOING AS HE GOES THROUGH YOUR HOUSE. IN NEEDED A COUPLE ITEMS ON THE REPORT AMENDED AND HE QUICKLY AMENDED THOSE ISSUES. COURTEOUS, RESPECTFUL. AN APPT WAS MADE QUICKLY. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. WILL RECOMMEND.
Call Now: (347) 255-7994 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rafal S. on 10/03/2021 Amazing experience. Fast, knowledgeable, and responsive. Learned an amazing amount of information on my new home. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard T. on 10/13/2021 Excellent company, excellent service. Alex was great A+++
Call Now: (973) 800-4063 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony F. on 08/28/2021 Fantastic personality, I would recommend him to anyone.
Call Now: (201) 788-3537 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin L. on 09/13/2021 Report was very thorough and helpful especially for a first time home buyer! Would Recommend Jack.
Call Now: (609) 349-2375 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob E. on 03/03/2016 Wayne is very up front about his pricing and the quality of his workmanship is by far the best for the money, if I could have given him a higher rating it would have been a 10
Call Now: (201) 953-2162 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kayla H. on 09/07/2020 Knowledgeable and fast
Call Now: (908) 675-3878 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rafael M. on 09/16/2021 He's phenomenal, on point and detail oriented! Every customer he sits with, he signs! He always follows up with his customers to make sure they are happy and very active!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2005 Armor Shield Roofing LLC. specializes in Commercial & Industrial flat roofing systems.We service leak repairs, and have over 20 years of experience in reroofing and reconditioning flat and low slope roofs. In most cases we are able to save our customers 30%-40% of the cost of replacing there roofs. We are also able to give our clients warranties that are similar to replacement warranties, and provide our clients with maintenance programs. We service all types of systems such as Modified Bitumen, Hot Tar Built-up roofing, T.P.O., EPDM and also Water-Proofing Energy-saver Systems.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019 Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient.
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Prakash B. on 09/09/2020 Very professional and knowledgeable - I've had a lot of homes and inspections - I wouldn't pick anyone else.
Call Now: (551) 404-2799 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Don B. on 02/27/2020 Honest, and thorough. Wish we had known about them for past work performed. Would highly recommend them for any roof project.
Call Now: (973) 780-1382 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by VAL C. on 08/16/2021 Great Inspection service. Very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend and use him again in the future.
Call Now: (862) 400-5097 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by gerald h. on 09/27/2021 They did a great job in a timely fashion at a good price
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chelsea C. on 06/02/2020 Prompt, kind, and fairly thorough. I did have to point out some things which was a bit frustrating to me as I'm VERY particular (but thats a me issue). Report was well written and was exactly what we needed for the closing process. Also very fairly priced- would recommend to a friend no doubt!
Call Now: (908) 240-6737 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hackensack Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 1,050 reviews of 26 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hackensack, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hackensack, NJ

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 10/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: find water leak problem. Water has been coming and discoloring my brand new hardwood floor. The task is to pinpoint where water is coming from

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 09/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 09/22/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 09/9/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I am moving forward with the purchased of a property and need to get it inspected Thanks, xxxx

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 07/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection to sell house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/8/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: House inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 05/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Condo

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Hackensack

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.