Top Home Inspectors in Hackensack, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 30 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joshua F. on 06/10/2021 A fantastic roofing contractor with very affordable prices. Very professional and very kind and polite customer service. I highly recommend their roofing services!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019 Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
Call Now: (973) 240-2763 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by gary s. on 03/29/2021 No leaks so far.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John H. on 05/28/2021 Very nice, professional and on time with great communication.
Call Now: (732) 792-4325 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Benito Z. on 04/30/2021 The professionalism and communication shown by Patriot was remarkable. The inspector was very thorough, knowledgeable and flexible. Iâ d recommend them to anyone in need of home inspections.
Call Now: (201) 600-0031 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jose R. on 05/24/2021 Hello Mitchell
This is Jose. The journey was great. He will walk you through every step. As a first time home buyer, this is what We were looking. we did not know what to look for in a house as the condition. We are very happy with Mitchell service. Will use him again for future purchase. Price is very affordable.
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sarah W. on 08/11/2020 Bill from Grady Home Inspections was fantastic! He was incredibly personable, informative, and efficient. I highly recommend!
Call Now: (201) 921-4733 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Victor G. on 09/02/2020 They are very professional and on time and did a good job.
Call Now: (732) 663-9509 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020 Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick!
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jay x. on 03/24/2021 Good, efficient and professional.
Call Now: (862) 228-5988 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020 The guy was very thorough had a drone too.
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019 Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient.
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob E. on 03/03/2016 Wayne is very up front about his pricing and the quality of his workmanship is by far the best for the money, if I could have given him a higher rating it would have been a 10
Call Now: (201) 953-2162 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Traci M. on 05/10/2021 Excellent experience. The inspector was very thorough. Reasonable price.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lynne g. on 06/09/2021 Matt was excellent he even did work for free which I knew he didn't have to do and then he even called to check up on me to make sure that the roof wasn't leaking anymore
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony C. on 08/16/2020 I got a free quote by then and hired then that day. When it was time for my roof reconstruction they were quick and efficient. All work done in one day and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the job. I would recommend them for any roof project that you may need
Call Now: (551) 262-7621 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Natalya A. on 05/23/2021 Professional team to work with.
On time. Work site clean up (not every builder does that).
They did fireplace chimney repair for us.
We like the outcome very much and will recommend them to other people.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2005 Armor Shield Roofing LLC. specializes in Commercial & Industrial flat roofing systems.We service leak repairs, and have over 20 years of experience in reroofing and reconditioning flat and low slope roofs. In most cases we are able to save our customers 30%-40% of the cost of replacing there roofs. We are also able to give our clients warranties that are similar to replacement warranties, and provide our clients with maintenance programs. We service all types of systems such as Modified Bitumen, Hot Tar Built-up roofing, T.P.O., EPDM and also Water-Proofing Energy-saver Systems.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2013 Quality Testing LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business.We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (917) 567-4674 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Prakash B. on 09/09/2020 Very professional and knowledgeable - I've had a lot of homes and inspections - I wouldn't pick anyone else.
Call Now: (551) 404-2799 Call Now
Posted by Bart P. on 05/26/2021 Very good, thorough , very nice and he reports right away!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by DENNIS P. on 06/03/2021 very professional
Call Now: (973) 800-4063 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hackensack Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 998 reviews of 30 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hackensack, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hackensack, NJ

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Single family home, looking for termite, radon and home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 06/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: House inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 05/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Condo

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 04/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 04/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 04/10/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I rent an apartment space. My landlord had people come to inspect but they were not a real inspector. Am concerned about my living conditions would like to conduct my own inspection.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 03/15/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000How old is your home (in years)?: 21- 30 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Appliances or LightingStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: I feel someone is taking electricity from my meter.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hackensack, NJ Date: 02/25/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Hackensack

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.