Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Hackensack, NJ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AC

    "Joe Z is very professional. Responds to your concern and explain everything before the starting the work. A+ job. Thanks."

    RJ J. in October 2023

    Pinnacle Home Inspections Plus, LLC Logo
    Fanwood, NJ·

    Radon Testing, Underground Residential Oil Tank Scan, Home Inspections

    "Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward. We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs."

    Licinio O. in December 2019

    Good Idea Constructions LLC. Logo
    LODI, NJ·

    renovations, design/build, new construction , and 1 more

    "Great work and craftsmanship. Thinks of ideas to help enhance the project."

    Richard M. in December 2023

    Ellison Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Livingston, NJ·

    Sewer line inspection, Termite and Wood Destroying Insect Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 1 more

    "My experience with this company deserves a solid 5 stars across the board. Our inspector was very knowledgeable and detail oriented, which I appreciate since the home that was expected was built around the 1900s. The inspector was very thorough and patient. We had many questions and he answered every single question in a way we can understand. I highly recommend this company to make sure that you are getting the best value for one of the biggest purchases of your life!"

    Charnelle M. in December 2018

    Gomez Vision Construction, LLC Logo
    Union, NJ·

    Kitchens, bathrooms, basement, sun rooms, decking, garage, Interior or Exterior renovations or remodeling, Layouts and Previews Design of your Project , and 7 more

    "Gomez Vision Construction, LLC. Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom. Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills. They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean. They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless. We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him. Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done."

    Winston J. in December 2020

    Direct Call Construction, LLC Logo
    Lodi, NJ·

    Siding and Gutters - Installed, Repaired and Cleaned., Concrete, Pavers, Foundation, Walls -- Repaired and Installed, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair and Install , and 2 more

    "Vinny and Frankie were super nice and thoughtful throughout the roofing experience. Quickly diagnosing the problem hours after my call, they fit us in their schedule the very next day for repair. They even called after the first major rainstorm to see if there was leakage. The two even went so far as to return to our house to check out some residual water marks to make sure that they weren't due to their repair (they weren't) and talk to me about next steps to ensure that we take care of any potential mold on the inside of the house. I would recommend Direct Call to anyone with a roofing need."

    Brianna L. in November 2014

    Ciel Power, LLC Logo
    Kearny, NJ·

    Air Conditioning, Insulation, Heating , and 2 more

    "Great communication. Timely manner. Terrific price point. Gladly and highly recommended."

    Gail E. in November 2021

    Home Improvement and Design LLC Logo
    Denville, NJ·

    Roofing, Exterior work, Masonry , and 6 more

    "This company installed a retaining wall and sidewalk for me when my current retaining wall was compromised. I have a very exacting HOA, and Home Improvement Co, not only was patient with the many re-submissions, they honored the new timelines that these re-submissions created, and, in the end, produced an excellent finished project. I receive many, many excellent comments on the work, and the workers are all most qualified. I would (and HAVE) use/used this company again as needed without question. They are quick, accurate and REAL quality work."

    Deborah J K. in July 2022

    AB

    "It was very good but I was blessed with the work they make."

    Mohamed S. in November 2023

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-10 of 10 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hackensack Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 287 reviews of 287 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hackensack, NJ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Hackensack, NJ

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.