Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in LitchfieldCT

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

  • Dr. Energy Saver CT, LLC

    • Elite Service
    • Free Estimates
    Posted by Jennifer T.on 07/15/2021

    I had an incredible experience with this company. After finding them here on home advisor, the salesman called within minutes and set up a time the next day to come out and see my project. He spent almost 2 hours with me explaining every possible method of insulating my home, explaining how they all worked and why certain choices were better than others for my installation, and pulled out his computer and worked up a quote before he left the site. Iâ ve never had a contractor do that. The quote was very fair, but honestlly I hired them to do the installation based solely on that experience. We had to schedule the installation out about three months because they were so busy, and in that time I emailed Keith several times with questions. He was always responsive and helpful and never once got impatient with me. I was hopeful that the installation would go as well, and Iâ m pleased to say it did. Rudy and his crew were fantastic - Fast, efficient, communicative, and they left the place cleaner than they found it. I had a marvelous experience and Iâ m already feeling a difference. I highly recommend this company without reservation.

Service Pros

  • Tweedie Home Inspections

    • Free Estimates
    Posted by Samuel S.on 07/24/2022

    Ben is professional, punctual, courteous, thorough and humble. His true values are apparent in his work. He made my past two home inspections easy to manage and took the time to explain every detail to me; even some that I didnâ t ask for or may have missed. Truly an asset to my home buying experience. Highly recommend and will use again in the future.

  • Sun Run

    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2021

    We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    Rachel Solar Specialist

    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2021

    We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references.

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    D.A. Madden & Associates

      In Business Since 2018

      D. A. Madden & Associates is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 12 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!

    Showing 1-7 of 7 results

    Out of Network Home Inspectors in Litchfield, CT

    Top Home Inspection Projects

    HomeAdvisor Community Rating

    Overall Rating:

    Litchfield Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 291 reviews of 7 pros.

    The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


    Other Top Projects in Your Area

    Other Cities in Connecticut

    If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Connecticut, here are some popular suggestions:

    Find additional Connecticut Home Inspection Contractors

    HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

    Find Home Inspection Pros in Litchfield,CT

    Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

    Get Matched With Pros

    Find Pros Nearby

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Litchfield, CT

    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 10/04/22
      Home Age: Less than 5 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: I would like to get an estimate for septic tank inspection.
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 11/15/20
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Inspection of 920 sq ft house. Termites and radon testing required
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 10/11/20
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Septic system inspected
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 09/15/20
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 08/14/20
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 07/07/20
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Less than 5 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: Contract for sale need whole house inspection
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 06/29/20
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: Home inspection and structural engineer for 1810 house in.Litchfield
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 05/14/20
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Buying a house
    • Project: Energy Audit - For Business
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 04/23/20
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 10/29/19
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: First time buying a home for full time residence in Connecticut.
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 06/06/19
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Desired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing
      Comment: Inspection needed for buying a house built in 1875 located in Litchfield Ct. Would need a general inspection including well, water testing and termite.
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 07/04/18
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: Litchfield, CT
      Date: 06/12/18
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: Antique home

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.