Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Livingston, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 31 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Loyisha L. on 12/31/2020

"He is thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to check everything which I appreciated so much! He saved us from purchasing a home with so many issues. Forever grateful!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Erwin V. on 09/24/2020

"201 Home Inspections exceeded my expectations in every facet of the home inspection process.

Definitely the only PRO I would recommend for home inspections.

I’ve used them for 3 home inspections (2 purchases and 1 sale) btw March and June 2020, including the 1905 home we are living in today.

Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful about inspection issues and construction methods and practices.

The team does such a comprehensive job in uncovering and explaining what’s going on in a house, and that undoubtedly created far greater clarity in our home buying, selling, and ownership processes.

You will feel more confident in your transaction with 201 Home Inspections on your side.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 819-0443 Call Now
Posted by Alejandra C. on 11/30/2020

"Very thorough and knowledgeable inspector. Camilo is very professional and genuinely cared about me getting warranty issues resolved. Highly recommended! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (855) 214-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom B. on 12/28/2020

"Very satisfied ! They provided an honest assessment of my issue and an appropriate remedy. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (609) 509-0173 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Winston J. on 12/19/2020

"Gomez Vision Construction, LLC.
Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom.
Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills.
They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean.
They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless.
We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him.
Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020

"3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor.
From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner.
Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out.
Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found.
To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.



"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020

"Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Gerri G. on 08/26/2019

"Ron was a great home inspector. He was thorough in explaining each of his findings and made us feel comfortable in understanding what the findings meant. His written report was just as detailed and precise. Would highly recommend him for all future home inspections!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
Posted by Brad W. on 01/11/2021

"He is very thorough and I got the report very quickly "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 283-0083 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eric R. on 01/11/2021

"Best home inspection that I encountered in my days."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 780-1280 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Jim S. on 11/13/2020

"Very seasoned roofing pros, showed up on time, stayed until the job was finished. Excellent work quality, worth the price!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 571-5907 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Derek B. on 10/01/2020

"Great customer service, very responsive and on time for all the work. Kept work site clean. Would hire again!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 232-5300 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020

"Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Farjana R. on 12/29/2020

"Val was quick to get the job done. He is hard working and doesnâ t sugar coat anything. He Kept his words which none of the other contractors that worked for me did! He saved us money with materials to the best of his abilities by re-using the same materials and gave us advice on the cost effective materials. Just a suggestion for the people who hire him that if you are in a rush to get something done then Adjust the work schedule and let him work. He knows his work and wants to get the job done as quick as possible as he is very busy. So if he has an opening in his book then donâ t wait. Because he told me he will finish in 3 days and thatâ s exactly what it took him. On the last day he worked with another person from 8 am to 10 pm just to keep his word and his schedule. Also pay him some cash since he has to pay his workers. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 883-6107 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rosario C. on 01/09/2021

"Good communication and follow up."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8927 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristopher S. on 01/09/2021

"Vinny and Affirmed construction were on top of it, spent time with me to understand what I wanted and executed the job in a professional, timely manner. Im very pleased with their work."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 727-3727 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
In Business Since 2005

Armor Shield Roofing LLC. specializes in Commercial & Industrial flat roofing systems.We service leak repairs, and have over 20 years of experience in reroofing and reconditioning flat and low slope roofs. In most cases we are able to save our customers 30%-40% of the cost of replacing there roofs. We are also able to give our clients warranties that are similar to replacement warranties, and provide our clients with maintenance programs. We service all types of systems such as Modified Bitumen, Hot Tar Built-up roofing, T.P.O., EPDM and also Water-Proofing Energy-saver Systems.

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 822-5766 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Roofing Inspection- For Business, Energy Audit - For Business, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 31 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Livingston Home Inspectors are rated 4.81 out of 5 based on 1,406 reviews of 31 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Livingston, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Livingston, NJ

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 01/10/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking for an inspection for a new single family home in Livingston. Ideally this week by Thu 1/14 or Fri 1/15 would be preferred.
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 01/08/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Looking for a comprehensive inspection which would include sewer line and chimney. Home looks to have been cared for
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I need a sewer scope inspection
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 12/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: Don't know Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: Want roof inspected Possible leak in bedroom ceiling
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: need a home inspection for a house I'm about to buy, not sure if you also do oil tank sweep, the place will be Livingston 07039 NJ please reply via email if possible xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Livingston, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: looking for inspection new house this Saturday , currently under attorney review,

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Livingston

Panacea Home Improvement Inc.
45 University Ct
South Orange, NJ 07079
Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Jersey Building Inspections, Inc.
P.O. Box 517
Milltown, NJ 08850
East Coast Contractors
403 N. Grove St.
East Orange, NJ 07017
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Pinpoint, Inspection, & Testing, Inc.
301 N. Harrison St.
Princeton, NJ 08540
Hometech NJ Inspection Services, LLC
99 Biltmore St.
North Arlington, NJ 07031