Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Montclair, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 32 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Mohit J. on 04/07/2021

"Jack did an excellent job during inspection and providing timely report. His report was detailed and included video clips to show water leakage. I highly recommend Jack for home inspection."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 792-4325 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Noel M. on 03/23/2021

"He was very professional, very fast, knew what he's talking about and every time I ask him, he have an answer."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 735-9109 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Roseann S. on 04/01/2021

"Ernie is thorough, honest, answers all your questions in detail. I would hire him again and will most definitely recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 600-0031 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Winston J. on 12/19/2020

"Gomez Vision Construction, LLC.
Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom.
Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills.
They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean.
They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless.
We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him.
Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done.
"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Josh W. on 02/05/2021

"I highly recommend Mitch, he was extremely thorough, and knowledgeable. His inspection report was very well detailed and informative. I have already referred his services to my family."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by patricia c. on 03/25/2021

"Great job will use them agian i realy like them thank you."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020

"3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor.
From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner.
Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out.
Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found.
To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.



"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Harold P. on 09/05/2020

"Tom was punctual, professional, courteous, knowledgeable and he did a great job explaining everything every step of the way in a way that someone such as myself, with little to no experience or knowledge of HVAC, electrical, etc. could clearly understand. Not to mention he is also overall a really nice person. I would definitely recommend him, and use him again."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 240-2835 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020

"Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob E. on 03/03/2016

"Wayne is very up front about his pricing and the quality of his workmanship is by far the best for the money, if I could have given him a higher rating it would have been a 10"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 953-2162 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Sumana W. on 04/14/2021

"Great experience, fast and efficient service!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 293-7055 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gautham N. on 04/08/2021

"I had a really nice experience working with Stuart. His inspection was very detailed and thorough. He was able to explain the things he typically looks for to identify potential issues. In addition, he provided me useful tips on how to maintain the home. I definitely would recommend Stuart to future home buyers."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020

"Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Morgan T. on 08/03/2020

"Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 477-8573 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Amina P. on 03/06/2021

"They came and inspected my roof because I had a leak. They were able to find it right away and I decided to replace the entire roof since it was almost 15 years old. They did a great job!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 571-5907 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2011

We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 220-7458 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony C. on 08/16/2020

"I got a free quote by then and hired then that day. When it was time for my roof reconstruction they were quick and efficient. All work done in one day and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the job. I would recommend them for any roof project that you may need"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (551) 262-7621 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Benjamin P. on 04/15/2021

"Rob was personable and capable. Reports were detailed and on time."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 32 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Montclair Home Inspectors are rated 4.78 out of 5 based on 1,342 reviews of 32 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Montclair, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Montclair, NJ

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 04/18/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Need a home inspection for new house under contract. Will also need to include asbestos inspection.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 03/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 03/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Purchasing a condo. Need inspected.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 02/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: montclair, NJ Date: 12/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: No Stories of Home: Two stories Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for gutter and roof inspection for insurance purposes
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 11/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Chimney inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 08/2020 Roof leaked: Don't know Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: Roof inspection for home purchase
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montclair, NJ Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Moving into a condo (duplex home with 2 units) that was recently renovated but also had an electrical fire in the other unit. Looking for to test for termite, lead paint, radon in addition to structure and other general inspection.
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Upper Montclair, NJ Date: 08/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: No Stories of Home: Three stories or more Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Montclair

Panacea Home Improvement Inc.
45 University Ct
South Orange, NJ 07079
Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Jersey Building Inspections, Inc.
P.O. Box 517
Milltown, NJ 08850
East Coast Contractors
403 N. Grove St.
East Orange, NJ 07017
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Pinpoint, Inspection, & Testing, Inc.
301 N. Harrison St.
Princeton, NJ 08540
Hometech NJ Inspection Services, LLC
99 Biltmore St.
North Arlington, NJ 07031