Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Montville, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-20 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Erwin V. on 09/30/2020

"201 Home Inspections exceeded my expectations in every facet of the home inspection process.

Definitely the only PRO I would recommend for home inspections.

I’ve used them for 3 home inspections (2 purchases and 1 sale) btw March and June 2020, including the 1905 home we are living in today.

Incredibly knowledgeable and insightful about inspection issues and construction methods and practices.

The team does such a comprehensive job in uncovering and explaining what’s going on in a house, and that undoubtedly created far greater clarity in our home buying, selling, and ownership processes.

You will feel more confident in your transaction with 201 Home Inspections on your side.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 819-0443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Matthew S. on 10/22/2020

"Our inspector was incredibly thorough during the inspection. As a first time homebuyer I really appreciated his attention to detail. He talked through his process of what he was looking at, and what he was looking for. This really helped me start to understand all of the things I needed to consider with a home, it was very educational. He also provided several options to address some of the issues - small DIY fixes that would be cheaper, as well as professional options. His report was very detailed in all aspects, and we followed up with speciality inspections at his recommendation. I would highly recommend this company. One negative was just that it took an extra day and a half to get the report sent out. But this inspection was in the early fall of 2020, when the housing market was crazy, and they were very busy."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
Posted by Kevin K. on 10/31/2020

"By far the most knowledgeable and professional home inspector you can ever get. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for home inspections."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (855) 214-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alex R. on 05/30/2018

"great job"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tarshia B. on 12/17/2019

"Marc was excellent he was very professional and knew his stuff. He explained everything. I would definitely recommend him."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Energy Audit - For Business, Home Energy Audit, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Kunal K. on 07/19/2020

"Nick was amazing and very efficient. He has great attention to details and take his time to explain all the kitty gritties of the house"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 559-8095 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Amy B. on 08/29/2020

"Tyler Vena was my project manager for my roof replacement in Bloomfield N.J.
This guy knows what he is talking about, After struggling with a leak for over 6 months now I can finally say I invested my money in the right place. Allied Brothers Home Corp gave me a very good deal on my roof and gutters. Would not trade them for anyone else!
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 566-0060 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Morgan T. on 08/03/2020

"Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 477-8573 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by ARNALDO O. on 09/25/2020

"Affirmed construction was fast, honest, and clean. Would absolutely recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 727-3727 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020

"After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by amy a. on 06/23/2020

"Very clean and professional"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 386-9604 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019

"Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 594-1622 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-20 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Montville Home Inspectors are rated 4.79 out of 5 based on 697 reviews of 20 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Montville, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Montville, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need to have a townhouse inspected in Montville, 07045
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 05/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 05/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 03/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500 Home Age: 5 - 10 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 12/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection charges
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 12/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 07/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks Comment: looking for a complete home inspection service for the week of Jul 9th, as part of the purchasing process
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Montville, NJ Date: 05/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Montville

Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
FM Associates Property Inspections
9 Carlisle Rd.
Branchburg, NJ 08876
Schooley's Mountain Roofing
Box 114 Schooley's Mountain Rd.
Schooley's Mountain, NJ 07870
Cornerstone Home Inspection Co.
62 Mountain Ave.
Warren, NJ 07059
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
security home inspectors
411 Greenwood Ave.
Wyckoff, NJ 07481
Front Porch Solutions, LLC
530 Rahway Ave.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095