Top Home Inspectors in Morristown, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (973) 780-1444 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rafael M. on 09/16/2021 He's phenomenal, on point and detail oriented! Every customer he sits with, he signs! He always follows up with his customers to make sure they are happy and very active!
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ganges B. on 10/13/2021 Mitchell was thorough, meticulous and dilligent. I learnt so much about the home during his inspection that I would have missed. He explained everything very patiently. He is knowledgeable - it was evident that the entire inspection was based on years of experience. Thank you Mitchell and good luck!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by TAMMY G. on 08/18/2021 RAMON EXPLAINS EVERYTHING HE IS DOING AS HE GOES THROUGH YOUR HOUSE. IN NEEDED A COUPLE ITEMS ON THE REPORT AMENDED AND HE QUICKLY AMENDED THOSE ISSUES. COURTEOUS, RESPECTFUL. AN APPT WAS MADE QUICKLY. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. WILL RECOMMEND.
Call Now: (347) 255-7994 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rafal S. on 10/03/2021 Amazing experience. Fast, knowledgeable, and responsive. Learned an amazing amount of information on my new home. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kowsick V. on 06/19/2021 Very friendly, answered all of our questions. Two inspectors spent more than 2 hours and provided detailed report with recommendations.
Call Now: (732) 853-2922 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Yacha G. on 07/18/2021 I had four estimates for my interior home renovation project which included replacing flooring and painting. This company was not the lowest estimate but I appreciated the professionalism and the detailed breakdown Of the work and including waste disposal. Jorge and his team were friendly and came to work as planned. They even finished the project ahead of schedule. Price was fair. Great results. Will definitely use this company for projects in the near future as they?ve proved to be efficient and reliable.
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin L. on 09/13/2021 Report was very thorough and helpful especially for a first time home buyer! Would Recommend Jack.
Call Now: (609) 349-2375 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Derek B. on 10/01/2020 Great customer service, very responsive and on time for all the work. Kept work site clean. Would hire again!!
Call Now: (908) 232-5300 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020 3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor. From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner. Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out. Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found. To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Veronica J. on 07/01/2021 Ricky and company did an excellent job!!
Call Now: (732) 770-6043 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kayla H. on 09/07/2020 Knowledgeable and fast
Call Now: (908) 675-3878 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jennette I. on 09/25/2021 Mike was absolutely wonderful! He was there on time, very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, and exceptionally thorough. I highly recommend this company.
Call Now: (908) 334-8489 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Don B. on 02/27/2020 Honest, and thorough. Wish we had known about them for past work performed. Would highly recommend them for any roof project.
Call Now: (973) 780-1382 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Jay D. on 10/07/2021 Ken was super nice and took his time inspecting the house. He even came early knowing how big the home was to get a head start before i got there. He would answer every question i had and made sure i know what's going on with the house before he was done. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone looking to get their home inspected.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by gerald h. on 09/27/2021 They did a great job in a timely fashion at a good price
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019 Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
Call Now: (973) 594-1622 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Morristown Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 1,109 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Morristown, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Morristown, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 10/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 09/16/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 08/31/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We are in the process of buying a multi-family house in Morristown NJ and would like to have it inspected before we make the final decision.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 08/9/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 07/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 06/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof- For Business

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 06/9/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: BusinessDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Inspection type: Roof inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Roof inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 06/7/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: We had insulation done on our attic in the fall, but it is still incredibly hot in the top floor (bedrooms) now that it's heating up. We want to figure this out. We're wondering if a radiant barrier is the answer or even more.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 05/17/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We are under contract at 11 Shadowbrook Lane in Harding Township. The postal address is Morristown. We want to know the price and want an inspection soon.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Morristown, NJ Date: 05/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need a home inspection as part of buying a home.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Morristown

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.