Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Newark, NJ

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by nelson c. on 11/28/2020

"He was amazing good attitude on time and an awesome job will recommend him very highly thank u Sal!!!! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Maura C. on 12/16/2020

"I cannot write enough to describe how incredible Fred was. He went above and beyond to help my boyfriend and I understand each and every aspect of our inspection report. As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions, and Fred took the time to speak to us on the phone and address all of our concerns 3 times so far - for about an hour each time, and did so happily. Fred is someone who truly has his clients' best interest at heart. Thank you!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 746-4032 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Loyisha L. on 12/31/2020

"He is thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to check everything which I appreciated so much! He saved us from purchasing a home with so many issues. Forever grateful!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
Posted by Alejandra C. on 11/30/2020

"Very thorough and knowledgeable inspector. Camilo is very professional and genuinely cared about me getting warranty issues resolved. Highly recommended! "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (855) 214-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom B. on 12/28/2020

"Very satisfied ! They provided an honest assessment of my issue and an appropriate remedy. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (609) 509-0173 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 05/30/2020

"Al was very thorough in his inspections. We used him twice, and both times he was incredible. Attention to detail is I will continue to recommend to friends. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 703-0316 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020

"3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor.
From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner.
Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out.
Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found.
To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.



"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020

"Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Gerri G. on 08/26/2019

"Ron was a great home inspector. He was thorough in explaining each of his findings and made us feel comfortable in understanding what the findings meant. His written report was just as detailed and precise. Would highly recommend him for all future home inspections!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Licinio O. on 12/27/2019

"Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward.

We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Jim S. on 11/13/2020

"Very seasoned roofing pros, showed up on time, stayed until the job was finished. Excellent work quality, worth the price!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 571-5907 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020

"The guy was very thorough had a drone too."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019

"Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020

"Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, Energy Audit - For Business, Roofing Inspection- For Business, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by zenia m. on 12/10/2020

"Jack was great - very detailed, answered all of our questions and provided recommendations on how to fix certain things in a budget friendly way. Would recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 792-4325 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by todd r. on 06/09/2020

"Did not arrive when scheduled - I called to reschedule. Happy with work done."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 820-8494 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
In Business Since 2005

Armor Shield Roofing LLC. specializes in Commercial & Industrial flat roofing systems.We service leak repairs, and have over 20 years of experience in reroofing and reconditioning flat and low slope roofs. In most cases we are able to save our customers 30%-40% of the cost of replacing there roofs. We are also able to give our clients warranties that are similar to replacement warranties, and provide our clients with maintenance programs. We service all types of systems such as Modified Bitumen, Hot Tar Built-up roofing, T.P.O., EPDM and also Water-Proofing Energy-saver Systems.

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (732) 822-5766 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chelsea C. on 06/02/2020

"Prompt, kind, and fairly thorough. I did have to point out some things which was a bit frustrating to me as I'm VERY particular (but thats a me issue). Report was well written and was exactly what we needed for the closing process. Also very fairly priced- would recommend to a friend no doubt! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (908) 240-6737 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony A. on 12/25/2020

"Michael is very knowledgeable and very thorough. Checked everything and explained what needed to be done to fix it. I strongly recommend that if anyone is getting a home inspection Michael is your man."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (862) 400-5097 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael C. on 08/17/2019

"Bob exceeded my exceptions. I highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (973) 594-1622 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020

"Very professional and thorough. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 632-3463 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 26 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Newark Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 1,044 reviews of 26 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Newark, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Newark, NJ

New
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 01/17/2021 Primary Motivation: Home Inspection Square footage of home:: More than 2,000 Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: Water penetrating basement
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 01/15/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Inspect lofted ceiling with exposed insulation in a historic live/work space that is leased within a multi-unit dwelling. The unit is on the top floor and the ceiling and insulation have been exposed to water leak/damage in the past. The ceiling beams are also exposed and, in many areas, have cracking and peeling paint caused by said water damage.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: east orange, NJ Date: 01/11/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: More than 5,000 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Building - For Business
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 Part of real estate sale: Yes Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I would like an estimate on a commercial warehouse inspection and I need to be called TODAY! A.S.A.P by today at 11 a.m need to take measurements of a commercial building, please call for more details, thank you.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Buying our first home and need a home inspector for this weekend
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: buying a property full rehab
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Newark, NJ Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Newark

Panacea Home Improvement Inc.
45 University Ct
South Orange, NJ 07079
Pure Air Technology
7 Melanie Lane
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Jersey Inspector
26 Bowdoin St.
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Jersey Building Inspections, Inc.
P.O. Box 517
Milltown, NJ 08850
East Coast Contractors
403 N. Grove St.
East Orange, NJ 07017
HomeSure Inspectors
1 Tor Place
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
Pinpoint, Inspection, & Testing, Inc.
301 N. Harrison St.
Princeton, NJ 08540
Hometech NJ Inspection Services, LLC
99 Biltmore St.
North Arlington, NJ 07031