Top Home Inspectors in Newark, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 30 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rafael M. on 09/16/2021 He's phenomenal, on point and detail oriented! Every customer he sits with, he signs! He always follows up with his customers to make sure they are happy and very active!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin L. on 09/13/2021 Report was very thorough and helpful especially for a first time home buyer! Would Recommend Jack.
Call Now: (973) 240-3745 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jake F. on 07/30/2021 Had the best experience with Tom and his team! I obtained three estimates for the work, and Tom spent the most time of any of them reviewing the attic, taking measurements, and speaking with me about his recommendations. The crew was fantastic as well - and they cleaned up after themselves each night - which I appreciated very much. The work was not rushed and was done well. I only wish I had another need to use their services because it was such a positive experience. I highly recommend!
Call Now: (609) 509-0173 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sunitha C. on 09/15/2021 Very helpful with advice and guidance.
Call Now: (908) 783-1648 Call Now
Call Now: (732) 310-9092 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by may yee y. on 08/03/2021 Need direct and active communication other that everything is great!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020 3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor. From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner. Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out. Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found. To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by patricia c. on 03/25/2021 Great job will use them agian i realy like them thank you.
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020 The guy was very thorough had a drone too.
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcelo A. on 01/23/2019 Great service, very knowledgeable, honest with recommendations for home improvement, and efficient.
Call Now: (973) 960-6148 Call Now
Posted by Bart P. on 05/26/2021 Very good, thorough , very nice and he reports right away!
Call Now: (732) 996-2681 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Charlie K. on 09/10/2021 Matt was great ð and very professional.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020 Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services.
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by playtime boutique p. on 09/16/2021 they did a perfect job show up when he said price was very reasonable
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Renee B. on 07/06/2021 I can't say enough about Rob! I went to Angi's List looking for a Home Inspection and he called me in less than 5 minutes after my search to ask me exactly what I was looking for. He was very helpful, competitively priced, eager to answer my questions and address my concerns- even before booking! My seller gave so much pushback on entrance to the home and I had to reschedule twice, Rob was VERY understanding and easy going about it, said it happens- I was so embarrassed to meet him but he made me feel comfortable and didn't take it personally at all. He went through the inspection and was thorough throughout the home. I asked questions and he answered them right away- this guy really knows his stuff. I am impressed by his hard work and dedication to his career. Although I never want to go through this process again (home buying in particular) I'm ABSOLUTELY referring Rob to anyone who asks- he is A+.
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2005 Armor Shield Roofing LLC. specializes in Commercial & Industrial flat roofing systems.We service leak repairs, and have over 20 years of experience in reroofing and reconditioning flat and low slope roofs. In most cases we are able to save our customers 30%-40% of the cost of replacing there roofs. We are also able to give our clients warranties that are similar to replacement warranties, and provide our clients with maintenance programs. We service all types of systems such as Modified Bitumen, Hot Tar Built-up roofing, T.P.O., EPDM and also Water-Proofing Energy-saver Systems.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jack A. on 08/28/2021 Chris was extremely detailed, helpful, punctual...He was very efficient with his findings and made sure to answer any questions we had about the inspection. We received the home inspection report within a day. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our home inspection needs. We would definitely use Miller Home Inspections in the future and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspector. Thanks again!
Call Now: (973) 493-6634 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (201) 632-3463 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by gary s. on 03/29/2021 No leaks so far.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Aurelia O. on 09/10/2021 Excellent service & really friendly

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Newark Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 1,568 reviews of 30 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Newark, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Newark, NJ

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: It’s a condo. House est. 1990. Two bedrooms, one bath
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspecting an apartment building.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/15/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: need roof checked for leaks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: 2 family home Possible oil tank

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Condo inspection for purchase.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 08/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Newark, NJ Date: 08/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Newark

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.