Top Home Inspectors in Norwalk, CT

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-15 of 15 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kathryn F. on 10/05/2021 I posted my request on a Sunday morning and he responded the same day. We set an appointment date & time and he was prompt and courteous. While doing the house pre-sale inspection he was completely open and honest about what needed to be done and what didn't. Everyone should hire them. PS...His name was Tom
Call Now: (866) 771-2143 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gloria C. on 09/22/2021 The company very is professional, knowledgeable, communicative and I highly recommend them.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gladys C. on 10/13/2021 Without a doubt it was very helpful I recommend it
Call Now: (516) 214-9156 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jennifer T. on 07/15/2021 I had an incredible experience with this company. After finding them here on home advisor, the salesman called within minutes and set up a time the next day to come out and see my project. He spent almost 2 hours with me explaining every possible method of insulating my home, explaining how they all worked and why certain choices were better than others for my installation, and pulled out his computer and worked up a quote before he left the site. Iâ ve never had a contractor do that. The quote was very fair, but honestlly I hired them to do the installation based solely on that experience. We had to schedule the installation out about three months because they were so busy, and in that time I emailed Keith several times with questions. He was always responsive and helpful and never once got impatient with me. I was hopeful that the installation would go as well, and Iâ m pleased to say it did. Rudy and his crew were fantastic - Fast, efficient, communicative, and they left the place cleaner than they found it. I had a marvelous experience and Iâ m already feeling a difference. I highly recommend this company without reservation.
Call Now: (866) 484-0987 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 01/03/2021 Very good experience on time and very through.
Call Now: (914) 414-9552 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jason W. on 10/07/2021 Was great. Very informative and explained everything. Highly recommend this company for your home inspection
Call Now: (203) 988-4399 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rufo B. on 07/01/2021 On-time every day, great communication, very friendly, went above and beyond, and awesome experience.
Call Now: (203) 391-4258 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
Posted by Joanna M. on 03/05/2021 Robert was very thorough with our home inspection. We appreciate his honest clear information regarding what we should expect if we decide to move forward with our purchase. Thanks to Robert we hopefully will be saving thousands of dollars on problems that we wouldnâ t have known about otherwise . Highly recommended
Call Now: (203) 442-4575 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019 Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jonathan E. on 08/07/2020 Very knowledgeable, Smart
Call Now: (914) 999-0166 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Frank L. on 09/18/2017 Integrated Building Services is easy to work with. Jim has excellent craftsmanship, and superb knowledge. I recommend them highly.
Call Now: (203) 243-9547 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jacqueline C. on 10/06/2021 I'm a new home investor and Louis was very patient with all my questions and always took the time to explain to all the pros and cons of my investment. The one on one attention is amazing. I always felt like he had my back and looked out for my interest. Thanks for all the support and guidance you so kindly provided me. JC
Call Now: (203) 698-4929 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Courtney E. on 10/01/2021 The inspector is the owner and was very thorough and has even discussed issues we’ve had after purchase.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Martin G. on 11/05/2020 Excellent job at a fair price.
Call Now: (877) 523-9343 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Norwalk Home Inspectors are rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 528 reviews of 15 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Connecticut

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Connecticut, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Connecticut Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Norwalk, CT

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Norwalk, CT

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: To determine worth investing in or not worth it
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/20/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 Comment: Looking into making home now efficient. Hoping to get the maximum help from state of Connecticut in the meantime.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Inspection on a potential 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath home purchase

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/10/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 Comment: Looking into making home now efficient. Hoping to get the maximum help from state of Connecticut in the meantime.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/7/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 10/3/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Check for structural problems

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 09/18/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 09/8/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 08/30/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 08/26/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 08/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: A house lm considering purchasing thru a tax sale. I’d like a visual inspection because legally I can’t enter the vacant home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norwalk, CT Date: 08/4/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Norwalk

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.