Top Home Inspectors in Stamford, CT

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-15 of 15 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by wayne x. on 08/16/2020 Everything was done above the expectation!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Martin G. on 11/05/2020 Excellent job at a fair price.
Call Now: (877) 523-9343 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dan B. on 08/23/2021 Punctual, Knowledgeable, well prepared and equipped. Respectful of home and pet friendly. Detailed and concise report provided after inspection. Would highly recommend Nearwater for your home inspection.
Call Now: (866) 771-2143 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 01/03/2021 Very good experience on time and very through.
Call Now: (914) 414-9552 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David R. on 09/09/2021 They are really professionals since you make the firat call,then when the inspector get to our new home he was a really helpful person
Call Now: (203) 988-4399 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rufo B. on 07/01/2021 On-time every day, great communication, very friendly, went above and beyond, and awesome experience.
Call Now: (203) 391-4258 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darius G. on 12/09/2020 Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.
Call Now: (845) 222-3969 Call Now
Posted by Joanna M. on 03/05/2021 Robert was very thorough with our home inspection. We appreciate his honest clear information regarding what we should expect if we decide to move forward with our purchase. Thanks to Robert we hopefully will be saving thousands of dollars on problems that we wouldnâ t have known about otherwise . Highly recommended
Call Now: (203) 442-4575 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Faruk A. on 08/15/2021 The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"
Call Now: (347) 449-0176 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019 Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jonathan E. on 08/07/2020 Very knowledgeable, Smart
Call Now: (914) 999-0166 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Frank L. on 09/18/2017 Integrated Building Services is easy to work with. Jim has excellent craftsmanship, and superb knowledge. I recommend them highly.
Call Now: (203) 243-9547 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob A. on 09/08/2021 Brianâ s inspection was thorough. He completed his review at 12:30p then sent me a full report with commentary and 115 pictures that evening. He has my full recommendation for anyone who needs this service.
Call Now: (203) 895-0921 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eddie D. on 07/12/2021 Very professional. Knowledgeable. On time. fast replies. Fast report turnaround.
Call Now: (203) 698-4929 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jennifer T. on 07/15/2021 I had an incredible experience with this company. After finding them here on home advisor, the salesman called within minutes and set up a time the next day to come out and see my project. He spent almost 2 hours with me explaining every possible method of insulating my home, explaining how they all worked and why certain choices were better than others for my installation, and pulled out his computer and worked up a quote before he left the site. Iâ ve never had a contractor do that. The quote was very fair, but honestlly I hired them to do the installation based solely on that experience. We had to schedule the installation out about three months because they were so busy, and in that time I emailed Keith several times with questions. He was always responsive and helpful and never once got impatient with me. I was hopeful that the installation would go as well, and Iâ m pleased to say it did. Rudy and his crew were fantastic - Fast, efficient, communicative, and they left the place cleaner than they found it. I had a marvelous experience and Iâ m already feeling a difference. I highly recommend this company without reservation.
Call Now: (866) 484-0987 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Stamford Home Inspectors are rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 509 reviews of 15 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Connecticut

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Connecticut, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Connecticut Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Stamford, CT

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Stamford, CT

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 09/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking to buy a condo at 25 Adams Ave Stamford CT. Looking for a home inspector as part of closing the deal.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: For a high-rise condominium

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Home inspection of a newly purchased home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 09/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 08/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Garage Inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 08/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 08/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 08/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Stamford, CT Date: 07/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need a quote from a Home Inspector. Thanks, xxxxx

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Stamford

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.