Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Stamford, CT

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "With experience as a home inspector, Ant's Home Inspection LLC is who you need to take care of your home inspection. We will always treat your property as we would treat our own, and you will be surprised how simple and easy our team will make the whole process seem. Give our team a call today. We're looking forward to working with you!"

    WH
    White Plains, NY·

    Decks, Auxiliary Buildings, Home Operating Systems/ Energy Lose, radon testing, Home Inspection/ Residential, Commercial, Renters. Closing, Pre-Listing-Move in Certified, Air Quaility/Water Quality , and 1 more

    "Truly an excellent company! I will recommend them to all my friends and neighbors"

    Szilvia S. in December 2016

    Advant Engineering, Inc. Logo
    Old Greenwich, CT·

    Financial Review, Structural Analysis, Home Inspection , and 4 more

    "Louis is an amazing inspector and you canâ t beat that you get his expertise as an inspector but also an engineer for the price of one. He performed a very thorough home inspection and thanks to him pointing out all the details I was able to determine the right decision in the home purchase process. Thank you Louis"

    Melvin M. in September 2022

    Integrated Building Services, LLC Logo
    Milford, CT·

    Commercial & Residential, Toxicity and Mold - Removal, Asbestos - Abatement , and 1 more

    "Did a great job. Prompt, efficient asbestos removal from my basement. Very courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend."

    Rose S. in December 2015

    RS

    In business since 2021

    Westerly, RI·

    Solar

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    LH
    Hopewell Junction, NY·

    Home Inspections, Open cap septic inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "Toby was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He made sure we understood everything he had in his inspection"

    Melinda B. in June 2023

    CC
    BRIDGEPORT, CT·

    Roof framing, Exterior and interior painting, and dry wall, Construction , and 2 more

    "friendly team and cleaned up very well!!"

    donna S. in February 2024

Showing 1-7 of 7 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Stamford, Connecticut Average
    $480
  • Typical Range
    $368 - $635
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $795

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Stamford Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 213 reviews of 213 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Connecticut

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Connecticut, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Connecticut Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Stamford, CT

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Stamford, CT

  • Project Location: Stamford, CT
    Date: 02/03/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: The roof has 3 tab ashpalt roof shingles. Check all components of the roof including all flashings. I would also like to make sure there are no entry points for rodents
  • Project Location: Stamford, CT
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Stamford, CT
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need to wrap a tarp around skylight
  • Project Location: Stamford, CT
    Date: 01/07/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.