Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Wayne, NJ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Checklist Home Inspections LLC Logo

    Home Inspections

    "He was very thorough and very patient and very helpful."

    Lynn M. in September 2022

    AC

    "Joe Z is very professional. Responds to your concern and explain everything before the starting the work. A+ job. Thanks."

    RJ J. in October 2023

    ATR Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2020

    Ridgefield Park, NJ·

    Home Inspector, Termite and others wood destroying insects, Thermal imaging , and 1 more

    About us: "ATR Home Inspections LLC is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities. We look forward to working with you!"

    Ellison Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Livingston, NJ·

    Sewer line inspection, Termite and Wood Destroying Insect Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 1 more

    "Mitch was extremely thorough and really took his time!!"

    Mona M. in July 2018

    Seci General Construction, Inc. Logo
    Clifton, NJ·

    Roofing Repairs, Brick and Stone Work

    "Seci General Construction, Inc helped us with an insurance claim. With their help we were able to get a new roof, and they helped us through the claim process. From start to finish they were professional, helpful and friendly. Our new roof looks great. I would highly recommend using Seci General Construction, Inc if you're considering replacing your roof."

    Jordan H. in December 2022

    Gomez Vision Construction, LLC Logo
    Union, NJ·

    Kitchens, bathrooms, basement, sun rooms, decking, garage, Interior or Exterior renovations or remodeling, Layouts and Previews Design of your Project , and 7 more

    "Gomez Vision Construction, LLC. Overall they did an amazing work on the construction of our sunroom. Jorge is a very professional, respectful and responsible Contractor. His Team is composed of members with the same professional skills. They are all knowledgeable, polite, punctual and clean. They left the place fully finished and up to our standards, everything was spotless. We are so satisfied that we already have another project lined up for him. Way to go, Jorge!!! Thank you so much for a job very well done."

    Winston J. in December 2020

    AB

    "It was very good but I was blessed with the work they make."

    Mohamed S. in November 2023

    Home Improvement and Design LLC Logo
    Denville, NJ·

    Roofing, Exterior work, Masonry , and 6 more

    "This company installed a retaining wall and sidewalk for me when my current retaining wall was compromised. I have a very exacting HOA, and Home Improvement Co, not only was patient with the many re-submissions, they honored the new timelines that these re-submissions created, and, in the end, produced an excellent finished project. I receive many, many excellent comments on the work, and the workers are all most qualified. I would (and HAVE) use/used this company again as needed without question. They are quick, accurate and REAL quality work."

    Deborah J K. in July 2022

    Direct Call Construction, LLC Logo
    Lodi, NJ·

    Siding and Gutters - Installed, Repaired and Cleaned., Concrete, Pavers, Foundation, Walls -- Repaired and Installed, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair and Install , and 2 more

    "Vinny and Frankie were super nice and thoughtful throughout the roofing experience. Quickly diagnosing the problem hours after my call, they fit us in their schedule the very next day for repair. They even called after the first major rainstorm to see if there was leakage. The two even went so far as to return to our house to check out some residual water marks to make sure that they weren't due to their repair (they weren't) and talk to me about next steps to ensure that we take care of any potential mold on the inside of the house. I would recommend Direct Call to anyone with a roofing need."

    Brianna L. in November 2014

    NJ Liberty Construction LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    Irvington, NJ·

    Gutters, Chimneys, Roofing , and 3 more

    About us: "NJ Libety Construction LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TR

    In business since 2010

    Irvington, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-13 of 13 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Wayne, New Jersey Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $325 - $429
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Wayne Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 429 reviews of 429 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Wayne, NJ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Wayne, NJ

  • Project Location: Wayne, NJ
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Wayne, NJ
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home inspection for purchase of single dwelling.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.