Top Home Inspectors in Bowie, MD

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 50 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charles J. on 05/27/2020 This company is very good they work in a timely manner checking and going over everything with you.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alexander D. on 10/07/2021 Great, trust-worthy man.
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Maureen T. on 02/25/2019 They were very thorough and professional. Very personable.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2009 Generation Home Inspection and Consultant Company is a premiere full service home inspection company that operates out of Baltimore, MD. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today!
Call Now: (626) 689-1232 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patricia D. on 06/23/2021 I am amazed at the difference the insulation has made. Last summer, when I kept the thermostat at 74, the air upstairs always felt heavy, but it was freezing downstairs, and the A/C was cycling with only brief interruptions. Since the work was done at my house 2 weeks ago, I have been able to do without A/C most days. A temperature of 75 upstairs without A/C is now more comfortable than a lower temperature with A/C last year. When I did turn on my A/C last weekend, I was surprised that it would kick in only every 25-30 minutes or so. While the lower level was slightly cooler than upstairs, it was still very comfortable -- on both levels. My only regret is that I did not call on Complete Home Solutions earlier. From Ben who clearly explained my insulation options and the benefits of cellulose, to JB and Jason who did the installation cleanly and efficiently, to Allen who stopped by later to make sure I was happy with the service, to the people who answer the phone... Dealing with this company has been a pleasure from beginning to end. JB took a lot of before-and-after pictures, which was a good way for me to visualize the work done without having to go to the attic. The best part, of course, is to live in a comfortable home. Thank you, Complete Home Solutions!
Call Now: (410) 867-1202 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael L. on 08/31/2021 Our range hood vent installation was tricky and the crew did a great job. They also evaluated the roof and found and fixed some problems. Greg is knowledgeable, friendly and committed to excellence in his work. We are very happy with the result.
Call Now: (240) 723-5005 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kristie G. on 10/09/2021 Great job
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Timothy I. on 09/27/2021 Very professional and knowledgeable about his work. I would recommend him any day.
Call Now: (866) 808-6310 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alya H. on 08/30/2021 I used AHI for my kitchen and bathroom remodel, and Sydney made the experience so easy. He stuck to the incredibly short timeline, and kept me updated and helped with my choices along the way. Would definitely recommend and use them again!
Call Now: (202) 726-6666 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Jacob C. on 09/28/2021 Very professional and prompt service.
Call Now: (443) 200-7808 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anselma O. on 09/03/2021 Professional skilled worker Very efficient Beautiful worHighly satisfied
Call Now: (301) 277-7200 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg W. on 03/01/2021 Very professional and courteous!
Call Now: (571) 430-9465 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Debra H. on 09/09/2021 Very professional and provided a thorough assessment of my insulation needs. Excellent customer service.
Call Now: (202) 618-6627 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Shamaila I. on 10/08/2021 I am extremely pleased with the services provided by Alhumd Home inspections. Ahmed was very thorough and explained the report highlighting the areas of greatest concern. I would highly recommend Them to anyone looking to purchase a home and is looking for peace of mind!
Call Now: (667) 686-7281 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 United Colors is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (703) 220-1636 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yolanda B. on 09/22/2021 Chris went above and beyond for the inspection! He was able to help us meet the inspection deadline and responded quickly to our messages. As first-time home buyers, at no point in time did it feel like we were being taken advantage of. Inspection prices are great and the thoroughness of his work is truly the best in the area! The inspection report is amazing and although detailed, very easy to read and understand. It is very well organized and includes recommendations on how to resolve the issues. From DIY articles to what kind of contractors you should hire for the project. Super friendly and welcoming! Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed! Thanks Chris!!
Call Now: (443) 714-6634 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 GMP Construction LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (443) 762-5184 Call Now
Posted by Cindy R. on 09/20/2019 He would always reach out and make sure all my questions were answered!
Call Now: (410) 279-7422 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Zachary N. on 05/08/2020 Scott is extremely helpful and thorough. As a first time homebuyer i had many questions, all of which he answered. His attention to detail in his reports made it much easier for me to make decisions. He was punctual and accomodating to my busy work schedule.
Call Now: (301) 310-7829 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Prath M. on 10/09/2021 Great service
Call Now: (240) 456-0200 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Katrina U. on 10/09/2020 We have worked with EMC contracting on other jobs. They are always professional and helpful. John took time out of his busy schedule to answer many questions we had concerning various projects. He is very knowledgeable. We will definitely use the in the future.
Call Now: (202) 812-2721 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by ERVIN L. on 04/17/2021 Excellent! Arrived as scheduled, did an outstanding job and cleanup in a half day.
Call Now: (301) 524-5467 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Maheen H. on 05/31/2021 It was great to work with Martin. This was my first rental and Martin did the rental/ lead inspection. Martin was so patient with my million questions and always responded to all my calls/ texts quickly. He is very helpful and ensured the house was up to code. Working with Martin put me at easy. Also his prices were reasonable as an added bonus. I would recommend working with with Martin and will continue seeking his help for future inspections.
Call Now: (443) 790-7497 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by SHAHRIAR D. on 06/03/2020 Neil is a true professional who cares for his work. He was on time and did a fantastic job. I would use Neil again and recommend him to everyone who needs a home inspection. Thank you Neil.
Call Now: (410) 245-1361 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Bowie Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 1,881 reviews of 50 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Bowie, MD

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Bowie, MD

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 10/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Recently purchased a home. Need to have full inspection done to include roof, foundation, HVAC, electric, plumbing, etc.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 10/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Home inspection as part of purchase process. Also need chimney inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 10/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Home inspection as part of purchase process. Also need chimney inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 10/6/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/24/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/24/2021

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/23/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Sun room roof and skylights leaking

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need sun room roof and skylights inspected with report and cost to repair/replace Sun room leaking.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Bowie, MD Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Bowie

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.