Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Columbia, MD

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    All American Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Keymar, MD·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Radon Gas , and 4 more

    "Mr. Stouter provided great customer service and displayed a great wealth of knowledge."

    Brandon E. in August 2020

    TH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Terrapin Home Inspections, LLC is committed to providing clients with the most thorough and easy-to-understand home inspection report. We are guided by the InterNACHI Standards of Practice and Professional Ethics. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Our job is done only when the client fully understands the findings of the home inspection. Our legacy is built on a foundation of trust, mutual respect and knowing that our clients' needs are being met."

    Callahan Inspection Services Logo
    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection, Environmental testing

    "Very professional and attentive to detail"

    Patrick K. in October 2021

    Reliable Roofers, Inc. Logo
    Gambrills, MD·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing Repairs

    "Professional and friendly"

    Helen C. in December 2015

    1st Choice Inspection Services Logo
    Edgewater, MD·

    Mold Testing, Roof Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 2 more

    "Chris was a pleasure to work. He was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the inspection process. I highly recommend him."

    Shannon M. in December 2017

    GMP Construction LLC - Halaman Utama  Facebook Logo

    In business since 2015

    Elkridge, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Torch Down, gutters, Siding and much more.

    About us: "GMP Construction LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    AW
    Hyattsville, MD·

    Roofing, Interior/Exterior Paint

    "Quick response, great service."

    Rocio P. in September 2022

    Reese's Roofing Inspections Logo
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection

    "Good service and very friendly."

    MyLinh N. in May 2023

    AH
    Millersville, MD·

    Mold & Toxic Material Test (Certified Mold Inspector), 13 yrs working in the HVAC Industry. Certified since 1993 with Air Conditioning Contactors Of America, Inspection - General Home (Licensed Home Inspector) , and 1 more

    "Professional and courteous service."

    Ramin G. in October 2009

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "Paul spoke with me extensively over the phone to assess my concerns. Once we agreed to work together, he provided a straightforward contract for the work to be performed, as well, as the cost for his services. His schedule was flexible and he came out within 48 hours after the contract was signed. He addressed all of my concerns and his evaluation took approximately one hour. He provided additional recommendations for other issues that he found during the inspection of my home. He provided a report of his findings and recommendations within 12 hours of his in-person assessment. Paul was not only professional and knowledgeable, but he was also very personable. I would recommend him for any structural engineering needs."

    Toya R. in August 2020

    Chesco Remodeling, LLC Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Repairs, Asphalt Shingle Roofs, Flat Roofing

    "Extremely helpful and knowledgeable!"

    Angelo W. in June 2021

    TI
    Parkville, MD·

    18 Years

    "Very good home inspection company will work hard and go out of his way to get the job competed. Small family owned business very nice people to work with. Goes above and beyond with his clients and quality of work."

    Ben W. in February 2024

    Liberty Windows & Siding, Inc. Logo
    Columbia, MD·

    Decks/Doors, Siding, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Eddie was great to work with. My biggest concern was the colors offered and he was able to match provide a finished product that I absolutely love. The team that performed the job was excellent. I'm very pleased."

    Michelle T. in September 2017

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    EE

    In business since 2007

    Laurel, MD·

    Energy Efficiency, Energy Audits, Office to Home Conversions , and 2 more

    About us: "Elysian Energy, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 50 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    RH

    In business since 2005

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online, or feel free to give us a call today!"

    Roofing Solutions Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Roofing & Gutters, Business or Commercial request only., Roofing , and 3 more

    "Have been working with Roofing solutions for a couple of years on multiple projects. Every project has been finished quickly and smoothly."

    JR M. in October 2023

    Buyers Eyes Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Fairfield, PA·

    Electrical, 301-676-7097, Same Day Reporting , and 2 more

    "Amazing service/ detailed reporting/ really impressed"

    Farmin C. in July 2022

    DC

    In business since 2013

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Atlas Home Energy Solutions Logo
    Frederick, MD·

    Spray Foam, Home Energy Audits, Air Sealing , and 2 more

    "This company is very professional and performed a great job. They insulated my attic and basement crawl space. They installed exhaust fans in 2 bathrooms, they installed weatherproof stripping at 2 entrances and sealed all ducts. Today it is 13 degrees outside and the difference from last winter is mind blowing. From the top floor to the basement level the vents are blowing consistent warm air, all rooms are comfortable and I can walk around bare foot. At the end, they even helped me apply for the rebate from Balto Gas and Electric. The final proof will be in my G&E bills. I expect to see some savings."

    Rosemary L. in December 2017

    BH
    Baltimore, MD·

    Lead Inspections, Radon Testing, Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Baltimore Home Specs, LLC promptly responded to my enquiry for a home inspection. As a first time buyer I had little knowledge of the process and Chris provided me a great deal of information during our initial conversation. He was able to schedule my inspection within a few days. I arrived @ 7:45 am for an 8 am inspection and Chris had already begun the exterior inspection. I was accompanied by both my brother in law and realtor and he patiently responded to our questions as well as provided me with valuable home maintenance information. I am very pleased with the customer service, timeliness and quality of work."

    Yvette P. in September 2009

    Booth Brothers Construction Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Windows & Doors, Gutters, Siding Installations & Repairs , and 3 more

    "I recently bought a townhouse at the end of May and during a recent HOA inspection, I found out that there was rotting wood on the dormers (fake windows) up on my roof. The roof itself had been replaced by the previous owner less than a month before my closing but I was unable to get in touch with that particular roofing company to find out why this project hadn't been taken care of initially. I found Booth Brothers after searching online and received a phone call from Chris the day after I left a message on their voicemail. He came to give me an estimate (he was my third and I ended up canceling the fourth) last Saturday and I was beyond impressed at how thorough he was with inspecting everything. His estimate was thousands less than I had been given by two prior companies. I received the final scope of work and estimate on Tuesday and by Thursday the work was started and finished on Friday. He found out that additional work he wanted his crew to complete wasn't taken care of (he noticed that the paint on the block of wood that has my house numbers on it was chipped away and the numbers themselves were dirty and he wanted them to fix it) and he is sending his crew back over on Monday even though I already paid him. He quickly responded to text messages and I will definitely be using his company again next spring/summer to fix my lower patio on the back of my house. An unexpected and overwhelming project ended up turning into an absolutely great experience and I couldn't be happier!!!"

    Alana H. in October 2019

    NC

    Gutters, Interior, Siding , and 1 more

    "Project not started yet but I am impressed with their knowledge, professionalism, & handling insurance claim process so far. They are explaining what will be done & what is happening with the roof of my mobile home."

    Denise R. in December 2023

    AH
    Annapolis, MD·

    Commercial Buildings, Rental Inspections - Certified Mold Inspections - Radon Testing, Home / Condo Inspections - Commerical Building Inspections , and 2 more

    "Very satisfied! I learned a lot from him. Will use him again."

    Malcolm D. in December 2017

    SE

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large, or small the job."

Showing 1-25 of 25 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Columbia, Maryland Average
    $340
  • Typical Range
    $298 - $448
  • Low End - High End
    $150 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Columbia Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 2023 reviews of 2023 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Columbia, MD

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Columbia, MD

  • Project Location: Columbia, MD
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: We are planning to replace roof next 6-8 months
  • Project Location: Columbia, MD
    Date: 01/29/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbia, MD
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I needs an inspector to inspect my apartment which has mice infestation. The infestation is in more than 1 unit

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.