Top Home Inspectors in Columbia, MD

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 58 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by James M. on 07/03/2021 Professional, knowledgeable and friendly
Call Now: (410) 878-4512 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Jermaine F. on 06/08/2020 They were on time and very professional. The report was very thorough and made me feel comfortable that I knew everything that was or was not wrong with the house I planned to buy.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
In Business Since 2000 We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lanette S. on 07/30/2021 The epitome of professionalism! Fast, prompt service! Responded same day and came out for the estimate and the work was done two days later! Everything was explained fully with no unexpected surprises around the corner! Oscar and the OGT Roofing team are exceptional! They will now be my ONLY go to for service! If I could give 10 stars â­ I would! I highly recommend this outstanding company! You will not be disappointed!
Call Now: (240) 304-6498 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catherine A. on 04/28/2021 He always was there when he said he will do, worked hard in the project, and finished with good results
Call Now: (443) 791-6888 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tim S. on 04/08/2021 They did great work. Would definitely recommend to others.
Call Now: (410) 530-8444 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2009 Generation Home Inspection and Consultant Company is a premiere full service home inspection company that operates out of Baltimore, MD. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today!
Call Now: (626) 689-1232 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patricia D. on 06/23/2021 I am amazed at the difference the insulation has made. Last summer, when I kept the thermostat at 74, the air upstairs always felt heavy, but it was freezing downstairs, and the A/C was cycling with only brief interruptions. Since the work was done at my house 2 weeks ago, I have been able to do without A/C most days. A temperature of 75 upstairs without A/C is now more comfortable than a lower temperature with A/C last year. When I did turn on my A/C last weekend, I was surprised that it would kick in only every 25-30 minutes or so. While the lower level was slightly cooler than upstairs, it was still very comfortable -- on both levels. My only regret is that I did not call on Complete Home Solutions earlier. From Ben who clearly explained my insulation options and the benefits of cellulose, to JB and Jason who did the installation cleanly and efficiently, to Allen who stopped by later to make sure I was happy with the service, to the people who answer the phone... Dealing with this company has been a pleasure from beginning to end. JB took a lot of before-and-after pictures, which was a good way for me to visualize the work done without having to go to the attic. The best part, of course, is to live in a comfortable home. Thank you, Complete Home Solutions!
Call Now: (410) 867-1202 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Reginald J. on 09/24/2021 Experience stress free, walk me thru process . Great customer service.Working were professional and project manager well informed . Thank-you all at Home Genius. Job well done.
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Lisa M. on 08/16/2021 Great guy . Very informative.
Call Now: (443) 928-3340 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg W. on 03/01/2021 Very professional and courteous!
Call Now: (571) 430-9465 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Arvid L. on 09/15/2021 Extremely professional and detailed. I would definitely use him again
Call Now: (301) 747-3948 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by katreana l. on 08/25/2021 Knowable, very detailed. Efficient, well worth the money
Call Now: (410) 787-5544 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Maheen H. on 05/31/2021 It was great to work with Martin. This was my first rental and Martin did the rental/ lead inspection. Martin was so patient with my million questions and always responded to all my calls/ texts quickly. He is very helpful and ensured the house was up to code. Working with Martin put me at easy. Also his prices were reasonable as an added bonus. I would recommend working with with Martin and will continue seeking his help for future inspections.
Call Now: (443) 790-7497 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alexandre B. on 08/18/2021 Brian Jackson performed our home inspection with professionalism and expertise. He is extremely responsive, and his experience in identifying the details needed to be highlighted during a home inspection is top-notch! Brian was extremely polite and pleasant during the inspection and gave us many tips. We highly recommend him for your home inspection, and would definitely hire him again!
Call Now: (301) 452-2317 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Mohammad K. on 09/24/2021 Burt was great! Checked everything very well and gave helpful tips. Definitely will be recommending him to others in the future!
Call Now: (301) 676-0079 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Winnie N. on 08/12/2021 Quick, efficient, informed, very accommodating. However, the Baltimore County licensing process is a nightmare.
Call Now: (866) 808-6310 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 GMP Construction LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (443) 762-5184 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raghavendra P. on 06/29/2021 John was highly professional, sincere and affable. He did a thorough inspection, gave numerous tips on maintenance and turned around the report that very night. I highly recommend his services, he does a quality job.
Call Now: (240) 818-8570 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Trish M. on 04/22/2021 Tyler was professional and easy to work with! He was easily accessible, had some updated tools (such as a drone) for the home inspection. They were a great organization to work with and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Call Now: (443) 224-3999 Call Now
Posted by Cindy R. on 09/20/2019 He would always reach out and make sure all my questions were answered!
Call Now: (410) 279-7422 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by SHAHRIAR D. on 06/03/2020 Neil is a true professional who cares for his work. He was on time and did a fantastic job. I would use Neil again and recommend him to everyone who needs a home inspection. Thank you Neil.
Call Now: (410) 245-1361 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cesar C. on 07/28/2021 Marvin and his crew offer excellent service in a wide variety of home improvements.
Call Now: (240) 839-2115 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Debra H. on 09/09/2021 Very professional and provided a thorough assessment of my insulation needs. Excellent customer service.
Call Now: (202) 618-6627 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Columbia Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 2,742 reviews of 58 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Columbia, MD

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Columbia, MD

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 09/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 09/4/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 09/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 08/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 07/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: We have a heat pump for cooling and heating The AC is not cooling the house. I had a Technician come over and he found airflow restriction from closed fire damper inside the duct above the air handler. he recommended a fire damper company to repair the damper and provide access. can you assist.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 07/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: WHOLE HOUSE INSPECTION including every corner/machine & machine room/roof/....

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 07/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 06/29/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Should I replace my 20 year roof. Water leak from a shingle out of place but not sure about other factors Leading to problems on garage wall.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 06/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Columbia, MD Date: 06/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for checking fire detector

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Columbia

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.