Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Gainesville, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Hero Inspections, LLC Logo
    Warrenton, VA·

    Real Estate, General Home Inspections, General Construction

    "Adam was very knowledgeable and willing to look at anything that I insisted upon viewing again and again. He was extremely thorough and truthful in his inspection.. He did not hold back on things that were faulty or out of order. I felt that he did an excellent job of my home inspection."

    Mary N. in December 2021

    SP
    Stafford, VA·

    Roofing Repairs

    About us: "Storm Pros VA is a Master Elite contractor through GAF and is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Reese's Roofing Inspections Logo
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection

    "Good service and very friendly."

    MyLinh N. in May 2023

    MR
    Manassas, VA·

    Residential Exterior Replace Trims, Residential Roofing Repairs, Residential Exterior Repair Trim , and 1 more

    "Great job, quick same day repair"

    Jason S. in December 2012

    OG
    Warrenton, VA·

    "The project was professionally run from start to finish. They were a great help in working through the insurance steps all the way to the completed project. Communication was excellent throughout the entire project. I am very pleased with the finished product."

    Steve H. in February 2024

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Robust Roof, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Ashburn, VA·

    Roofing Installation, Gutter installation, Siding Installation , and 2 more

    About us: "Robust Roof was designed with you in mind. If you are viewing our profile, it is likely you desire trustworthy and dependable people to serv your roofing and gutter needs. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide as we focus on satisfying your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to finish of each project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to listen and communicate well with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality in our work and how well we care for our customers and their needs."

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Inspection, Roof Repair

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    RM

    Roof repairs, Roof restorations, Solar Power , and 1 more

    "I hired Doug to complete a roof inspection and to reseal my roof vents. The price was reasonable, he was very responsive over the phone, and scheduling was a breeze. When he arrived, he explained the inspection process and what he would do. After the inspection, Doug took the time to walk me through the inspection, reviewed the pictures he took of my roof, and answered all of my questions. He gave me a variety of detailed options available to me: a roof tune-up to try to squeeze a few more years out of my roof, a Roof Maxx treatment to further extend the life of my roof, and the expected cost of replacing my whole roof. I decided on the roof tune-up for the time being and he completed the additional work there on the spot. I was very pleased with his work and I would recommend him to anyone."

    Brad L. in October 2022

    VA Exteriors, LLC Logo
    Purcellville, VA·

    Windows, Roofing, Doors , and 2 more

    "VA Exteriors, LLC was awesome! They called, arrived when they said they would. The wait time for work to be done was short. The arrived on time, did a beautiful job on my roof, replaced a skylight, repaired the roof over the basement door and were finished in a few hours. They cleaned everything up before leaving. I would highly recommend them!"

    Terry G. in July 2021

    3 PROS Basement System Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Dehumidifier Installation and Maintenance, Basement Air Quality Improvement, Basement Waterproofing , and 2 more

    "Extremely professional and conscientious about their work."

    Stephens and Co C. in September 2016

    Burns Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Chantilly, VA·

    Flat, Built Up Roofing - Cold or Hot Applied, Flat, Single Ply Roofing, Flat, Modified Roofing , and 2 more

    "Anthony does excellent work, very thorough. Have used him twice, once to repair my portico flat roof. Then re-hired him to find and repair a leak on my roof. I would recommend Burns Contracting for roof repairs."

    irv R. in December 2017

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "Paul was extremely knowledgeable and gave great tips for maintaining certain parts of the home, as this is mine and my wife's first home. He was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Not only does he have numerous years of experience in the field, but has the best prices around. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a home inspection in the DMV area. We also received our detailed home inspection report the same day. I think our realtor was more surprised than we were, as we didn't go with the inspector she recommended and she was glad we didn't. Awesome job, Paul. Thanks a bunch, and it was a pleasure working with you."

    Jacob G. in July 2016

    My Roofer, LLC Logo
    Culpeper, VA·

    Roofing

    "I hired MyRoofer for my roof repair and found them to be very reliable (work completed on-time), knowledgeable (knew what my problem was after short discussion), and very competent staff (workers did a commendable job including clean-up)."

    Tom M. in December 2014

Showing 1-14 of 14 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Gainesville, Virginia Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $350 - $442
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Gainesville Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 551 reviews of 551 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Gainesville, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Gainesville, VA

  • Project Location: Gainesville, VA
    Date: 01/17/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Leaky cold house, have drafts. tried some items in the past but not long lasting.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.