Top Home Inspectors in Reston, VA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 41 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lucy W. on 04/02/2021 This is the 3rd year I have used Elite Custom Contractors for the power washing of my house and deck. They are absolutely awesome and I have recommended them to several others who are equally impressed. My latest experience was performed by Aldo. He did the entire job by himself for over 9 hours in extremely cold and windy conditions. Despite the weather, he paid attention to every detail of his work. You canâ t go wrong with Jose and Elite Custom Contractors!
Call Now: (202) 715-9041 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Esteban S. on 07/06/2021 Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!
Call Now: (202) 730-0681 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! jgconstructionusa.com
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Khash M. on 05/13/2021 Fantastic! They were timely, professional, clean, and courteous.
Call Now: (833) 937-2727 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Padraic M. on 09/30/2021 Great!
Call Now: (571) 207-9989 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michelle M. on 03/31/2021 Alamo provided incredible customer service. If I could give 6 stars out of 5 I would. Their Insurance liaison did all the work with my insurance company to get my new roof, new gutters, and even internal painting where rooms were damaged by the roof issues. Nick Rocca (Project Manager) and Carlos Figueroa (Insurance Liaison) made this a quick and painless project, and they treated me like family. Canâ t say enough good things!
Call Now: (808) 650-8111 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Scott B. on 10/07/2021 Friendly, responsive, and quality work
Call Now: (571) 508-8642 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kristie G. on 10/09/2021 Great job
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg W. on 03/01/2021 Very professional and courteous!
Call Now: (571) 430-9465 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joyce K. on 10/05/2021 There was a leakage from the roof and they did repair it. The person that came presented themselves well. I believe that they did a good a job!
Call Now: (703) 459-5781 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Sheila/Rick M. on 11/04/2019 Daryl was honest, dependable, and very knowledgeable.
Call Now: (540) 937-0452 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by g o. on 09/07/2021 Showed up on time and finished fast
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 Walker Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (951) 870-1206 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, single-ply and shake roofing. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marlon G. on 03/19/2021 Adam is great. I was able to walk the house with him and he took his time and explained everything. He is very knowledgeable and he took detailed notes for home report, for me to show to the builder. I highly recommend anyone looking for inspector to choose Adam at home hero.
Call Now: (703) 928-6745 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sai K. on 11/18/2020 Worth for money
Call Now: (703) 957-8254 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by John E. on 10/05/2020 Kevin was a great help in looking over the house and helping us know more about it.
Call Now: (703) 743-2622 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kimberly F. on 08/09/2021 Kyle did the job quickly and thoroughly. He agreed to do the work on a tight time-frame. A great experience. I would definitely call him again.
Call Now: (401) 489-8616 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anjum Q. on 09/01/2021 Expedient and a good job.
Call Now: (703) 314-1626 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jane W. on 05/21/2021 I've given outstanding reviews to Home Advisory Home Inspections, LLC. My reviews is based solely on my personal experience with Mark Richards, Home Inspector in Northern Virginia. He was outstanding! Professional, knowledgeable and equally important, he explains things to buyers so they have entire scope of items inspected. I'm a season Realtor of 20 years and highly recommend!
Call Now: (571) 248-1034 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hilary C. on 09/02/2020 Echoing other reviews here: Care Contracting was super responsive to all of our inquiries, from the initial quote to all the changes we made after a period of postponing the project, and a really helpful call where we talked through multiple options. Felt very informed about the process/pricing, and the timline and final contract mirrored what was discussed. Crew was really nice and on time, and cleaned up really well. Really pleased with the results, doors are amazing! If we ever decide to replace additional doors we'd certainly hire them again.
Call Now: (703) 569-0020 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by LIDONG Y. on 07/20/2021 The worker was nice and the work done pretty good.
Call Now: (703) 407-2714 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 H.I.S Home Inspection Services is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (321) 710-4493 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tyler L. on 03/15/2021 Extremely thorough and professional. I would recommend Josh to anyone.
Call Now: (571) 999-3353 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Reston Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 1,743 reviews of 41 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Reston, VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Reston, VA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 10/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for checking where the liquid leakage is coming from

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 09/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need to get evaluation of the property before Renovation. Have to determine what work has to be done

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 08/27/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 08/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I am a tenant seeking to finalize my lease. In doing so I would like a report produced conveying condition and cost estimate for repair that exceeds customary wear and tear. I have a list of known issues to conjoin with this report and will take action to remediate certain known issues before/after such an inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 08/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 08/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I need someone to come in and do a condo inspection then docs plumbing air filters a whole checklist from my condo association.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 08/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 07/29/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 07/24/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We want an inspection for the home we just purchased.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 07/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Reston

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.