Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Reston, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Hero Inspections, LLC Logo
    Warrenton, VA·

    Real Estate, General Home Inspections, General Construction

    "Adam was very knowledgeable and willing to look at anything that I insisted upon viewing again and again. He was extremely thorough and truthful in his inspection.. He did not hold back on things that were faulty or out of order. I felt that he did an excellent job of my home inspection."

    Mary N. in December 2021

    Real1Construction, LLC Logo
    Falls Church, VA·

    Residential Roofing Repairs, Residential Roofing Installs

    "Great guy, great work, trustworthy"

    John F. in November 2019

    NextDay Inspect® Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Deck Inspection, Foundation Inspection, Roof & Attic Inspection , and 2 more

    "NextDay Inspect was fabulous! I needed a home inspection and report quickly and they were able to accommodate my needs. From booking with Genevieve to the actual inspection with Mike H., the process was seamless and professional. I paid to expedite the report and received it before expected! A big thanks to my inspector Mike H., couldn't be happier with his inspection and expertise. Great rates overall and excellent service, highly recommend for your home inspection needs."

    Elyse M. in December 2021

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "We highly recommend Mr. Parsoneault. He was responsive, timely, and efficient. We are selling our town house and the home inspection report indicated we needed to have the cracked truss issue in the attic evaluated by a structural engineer. He analyzed the situation and made the appropriate recommendation. While at our home we requested to have an additional deficiency analyzed and he kindly accommodated us. Paul delivered the engineer sketches promptly so we can have the deficiencies properly executed. I would definitely call him again!"

    Elizabeth L. in November 2019

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    Top Roofing Logo
    Fairfax, VA·

    Gutters & Downspouts - Clean

    "Did a great job in cleaning our gutters at a very reasonable price. Showed up on time and did a thorough job."

    Stephen G. in November 2020

    Star Home Improvements Logo
    Broadlands, VA·

    Windows, Entry and Sliding Glass Doors, Vinyl siding and Fiber Cement building products , and 1 more

    "I do not often write reviews, but I feel exemplary service should be recognized. Roland of Star Home Improvements did a great job advising me on sliding glass door replacement. When the door replacement quoted was not available he ordered a more expensive door at no cost- showing integrity in his business practices. Not many companies would stand behind their estimate in the same situation. Install went smoothly and team arrived on time and cleaned up afterwards. I highly recommend Star Home Improvements."

    TC F. in June 2018

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    LC
    MCLEAN, VA·

    "Lifetime is the best for your needs they have A+ honest service. Some shingles blew off my home and I had a few companies come out to check. The roof is only 7 years old and lifetime were the only company out of 3 that did try to push us into a full roof replacement. They gave me an estimate for repair and completed the work the very next day."

    Justice E. in April 2024

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "Very punctual...even a little early. He was very thorough and very attentive to my concerns. He explained everything that he was doing and looking for as well as what he observed. As he found no evidence of a problem, he did not even charge us the cost of an initial visit...asking only for some small payment, of our choosing, for his time. Definitely recommend and wiill certainly call him again if needed!"

    Marsie H. in November 2017

    DreamHome Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Springfield, VA·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, GUTTER COVER, WINDOW REPLACEMENT , and 3 more

    "This company is TOP NOTCH when it comes to deck construction. They built my deck above a hot tub which was not easy to work with considering the height and obstructions. The project manager is constantly in touch with you on your project and the construction crew is the hardest working men who are sensitive to your needs and schedule. The clean up was amazing. This is a turn key company. Step right up and watch the show. I'm so impressed. I will be calling them back in the future."

    Tom Y. in September 2016

    District Roofing LLC Logo
    Mclean, VA·

    "Great service! Highly recommend District Roofing to anyone need any roof service."

    Maryam H. in March 2023

    3 PROS Basement System Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Dehumidifier Installation and Maintenance, Basement Air Quality Improvement, Basement Waterproofing , and 2 more

    "Extremely professional and conscientious about their work."

    Stephens and Co C. in September 2016

    BB
    Herndon, VA·

    Waterproofing

    "I had water coming in my basement . After some research, I contacted BuildBright . Michael, the Project Manager came out and assessed my problem. He is very knowledgeable about what needs to be done in order to solve the problem. I recommend Buildbright for any waterproofing problems. Thank you BuildBright Masonry And Construction."

    James R. in July 2024

    CB
    Manassas, VA·

    Additions, Basment Remodel, Bathroom Remodel , and 2 more

    "This is an excellent company! Isaac was there for us for permits, questions, and the overall build always. They also built our screen porch which is out of this world beautiful In fact we are looking for other projects that they can do at our home AND sending referrals to friends and family. If you need a screen porch, remodel the inside of your home, this is the company to choose."

    Stephen/Marilyn B. in June 2024

    Burns Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Chantilly, VA·

    Flat, Built Up Roofing - Cold or Hot Applied, Flat, Single Ply Roofing, Flat, Modified Roofing , and 2 more

    "Tony is very knowledgeable and communicates frequently. No surprises that are left unknown to the client. Prompt and considerate and polite and went above and beyond to complete a project that was larger than originally planned due to previous bad workmanship. Very professional and does not walk away telling you that he can't help you because of previously caused issues as other contractors have done. Reasonable prices and up front agreement on work to be done. Highly recommended."

    Jan M. in December 2022

Showing 1-16 of 16 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Reston Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 969 reviews of 969 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Reston, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Reston, VA

  • Project Location: Reston, VA
    Date: 01/18/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.